Dr. Bahram Chehrazi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
A Great Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chehrazi is brilliant. He removed my husbands AVM in 2003. He is an amazing surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor ignores obvious signs of cancer on an MRI and proceeds with surgery with blatant disregard for the patient and any information that might prevent the surgery and his fee. My Mom was referred to him for back pain and was deceased two months later from cancer that spread through her body like a wild fire after the surgery. If this kind of service is what you are looking for in a medical professional, then he's your guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Pain Free
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Four years ago Dr. Chehrazi did a fusion on my spine. Today I am an active 85 year old person with a good and pain free back. I thank him for making this possible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered a severe traumatic brain injury and subsequent hydrocephalus and required a shunt surgery. Without the skillful hands of Dr. Chehrazi I wouldn't be here today. That was over five years ago. While my journey isn't easy I'm eternally grateful to Dr. Chehrazi's compassionate care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Very detailed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Haven't had procedure done yet,but Dr. Cherhrazi is very focused but has good sense of humor.Feel very comfortable and confident with him and his diagnosis.Doesn't give you the run around and is very honest and stern with you.His staff is very pleasant and helpful.Look forward to them helping me soon with my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Confident, in control, brilliant brain surgeon. Highly recommend.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional. Dr Chehrazi saved my husbands life. He Communicates effectively on very complex subject matter. Exudes confidence. I felt completely comfortable putting my husbands life in dr Chehrazi's hands. His bed side manner is exactly what you want in your brain surgeon. Confident, concise, in control and reassuring. Brilliant Man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Choose another md
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. Very judgmental and short. Makes you feel as if you know nothing about what is going on with your body, although I am not sure if he even heard what I was saying. I know or hope he would want his mother or daughter treated with a bit more compassion and respect! Waste of precious time and co pay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
the very best dr. i know of
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had a stroke,sent to ucd,lots of people told me horror stories and i lost almost 2 years of my life,my mother told me she loved my surgeon,,spent time with them,my wife a social worker,,loved him,,i had to meet him,,so in 1994 i met him,,very kind man,knew me right away and we talked about what he did to me and how pleased he was to see me,,this man saved my life and did so with humility and passion,,he is in my prayers,,always,,by the way,,I'm fine now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Definitely do not see
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A noncompassionate and very judgemental physician who cancels appointments hours beforehand. Very critical and pompous, arrogant. Refuses to believe patient, even when MRI shows issues to be severe. Save your time. Go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bahram Chehrazi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Kavian Shahi

20 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hamidreza Aliabadi

13 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Kimball

10 years experience

3.7 of 5