ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bahram Mokri Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
12.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

I was seen for spontaneous spinal fluid leaks following an aneursym clipping surgery and after seeing 7 neurologist to determine the cause and treatment for my severe headaches he finally gave me answers to my questions and recommendations for treatmens. I will forever be grateful for his kind and compassionate care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

More than a good doctor

Dr. Mokri is very kind and patient. He is positive and helps you to feel at ease. He was able to diagnose a very rare condition that no other doctor that I had seen was able to diagnose. Dr. Mokri is not all business, he is friendly and talks to you like a regular person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2014

brain cancer

Took time to listen and is very knowledgable with new neurological medicine. Saved my life, along with God and myself fighting back. Obeyed my parents to not tell me I had only 12 to 18 mths to live (32 years ago). Did everything he could when I was fighting cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 8th, 2014

A Bit Arrogant

We found Dr. Mokri to be a no nonsense individual who had little time or interest in listening to concerns. It appeared that he had made a decision prior to entering the examination room. He was abrupt, hurried and bordered on being rude. He made us feel that we had wasted his time although we were the ones who had driven over six hours for the appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Galridge, Inc. president

Dr. Mokri was the best. Incredible, Intelligent. I need to come back for a follow up for chari. Extreme head pains. Extremely satisfied with the entire Mayo process.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

31 year check up

An excelent neurological physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

gimp

I traveled 1200 miles and spent a couple of thousand dollars to learn the cause for respiratory muscle weakness. I had numerous objective studies done showing this weakness but not the cause. I also had an old neurosurgical problem diagnosed and confimed by x-ray evidence, EMG evidence, and multiple doctors. This doctor did not read the note I had written prior to my visit inferring he didn't have time though it was quite succint in laying out why I was there and my questions. He didn't look at my previous records or tests other than one x-ray and BEFORE he examined me he started arguing that I could not have had the previous diagnosis. He spent the entire office call arguing about that and never one time addressed the reason I was there. He acted like nothing was wrong and I was crazy and basically wrote up his report to make it sound like I complained of things with no basis and was either non cooperative with his exam or faking things on it. Yeah right! You would drive all the way to Mayo and spend a couple thousand dollars to fake symptoms that were not why you were even there! What a jerk! I have never had such a bad experience in my life and unfortunately I still have no diagnosis for what is wrong. He should stick with research and quit seeing patients! The things he addressed in his report were not even why I was there and there were outside tests demonstrating the problems that he tried to act like were in my head. Thinking he may have missed the tests I had brought in I sent them to him again with a note to which he did not reply. Apparently he thinks he is God and is so good he can diagnose you without even examining you or looking at test results and then he chooses to disbelieve his physical exam and act like you are crazy or a fake because it doesn't fit the theory he had before his exam. He should stick with research instead of patient care!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bahram Mokri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.

  • Dr. Shamir Haji

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Michael Silber

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Ulas Camsari

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10