ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bahram Rahmani Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bahram Rahmani?


22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Great experience

Our daughter had surgery to correct loss of depth perception. The surgery was very painful for her when she woke up, (even worse on me as a mom to hear her crying for me to stop the pain), but very soon she forgot it all since they gave her med. that would make her forget. Today all she remembers is that she got to play a video game as she waited and she thinks the surgery was a piece of cake! Results yrs. later have been that her depth perception is fine and has continued to be fine. We have seen Dr. Rahmani for ongoing check-ups and have always been happy with him and his staff. Wait time for regular appts. varies but it's not an issue.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

Has been great with my daughter... and me.

Dr Rahmani has been treating my daughter since 6mo. The whole staff at Children's hospital is wonderful. He is good with her and he is great at giving the parent all the information needed. I love that he is not wishy-washy. It's also clear from talking to him how much he truly cares about kids vision. The wait can be a while, but it's worth it for such a high level of experience and care. (BTW, there is a great big park across the street for when you are done.)

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Dr. Rahmani is great, office staff is friendly, but.......

I have taken my 1 year old to Dr. Rahmani 5-6 times since she was 4 months old. Each time, the office staff have been nice and I have no objections to Dr. Rahmani - I trust him and think that he's caring and knowledgeable. However, each time I have been to his office (both the old one and the new one by Northwestern), the wait times have been unbelievable. Today I waited for 1.5 hours with a progressively impatient 1 year old. I was nearly in tears by the end since the waiting room is incredibly small and there was nearly no room to move around or let her move around. The waiting room was packed. I would have thought that since they *just* built this (supposedly) amazing new hospital, the waiting rooms would at leave be comfortable, especially when patients spend over an hour there. On the plus side, the staff were apologetic about the wait. But there's a bigger problem - don't schedule 15 minute appointments when you consistently run behind. It's just not right. Instead of a "where kids come first" feeling, it's more like a 'where money is king" (trying to cram as many billable visits into a day as possible).Also, for all the excitement about the new hospital's facilities, they are truly disappointing. The family restroom in which I was hoping to change a diaper had no change table in it! In a children's hospital! The waiting room floor, furniture, and toys were visibly dirty - having a 1 year old who puts everything in her mouth makes me more sensitive to this.Again, the office staff were friendly, but the wait time was absurd. And being child experts, they should know better than to book appointments so that the wait time is so ridiculously long. Children just don't tolerate it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

The Absolute Best

Dr. Rahmani has been my daughter's Ophthalmologist since she was 5 weeks old, now at 3 1/2 almost and our baby that no one had much "hope" for is doing Wonderful. He is patient in explaining everything, he's compassionate, will do everything to fit you in if needed, and reassures you of everything before and after procedures. He's our God send, we wouldn't have the little girl we have today without his optimism and care. Feel confident in your choice with Dr. Rahmani, he's just that good!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

He's My Hero

Dr. Rahamani is EXCELLENT with kids. My daughter has been his patient since she was 6 months old. She is now 7-1/2 years old. The surgery he performed on her was perfect and I am VERY happy with my choice to have him as her ophthalmologist.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bahram Rahmani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Yana Kiesau

    Ophthalmology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Rebecca Mets-Halgrimson

    Dr. Rebecca Mets-Halgrimson

    Ophthalmology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Hawke Yoon

    Dr. Hawke Yoon

    Ophthalmology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    11