Dr. Bari Ceka MD Patient Reviews

  • Critical Care Medicine Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 201 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

201 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
gave me wrong medicine didn't work stay away. he doesn't help he's a j/o
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
heartless rude didn't help stay away money hungry overbooked stay away yelled at me shows no compassion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has an excellent communication,determines right diagnoses,gives right medicines,intervenes with high precision and fast.It is pleasure to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Great experience
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and great bedside manner. helped me lower my glucose and blood pressure. I recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Mother
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible just left that office after two and a half hrs w/o being seen... Office girls with there attidudes... My daughter was buring in fever and they are taking people who came in after us..... Definately not a Dr office I would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor, outstanding human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Very Helpful
Yes the waiting time is long but it's because he doesn't turn away patients that need help. The doctor is caring and knowledgable. The wait is worth it and just to set the record straight: "no" they are not money hungry, believe me....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
ms
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SO DISAPPOINTED WITH HIS STAFF..please bring back your old staff or hire girls that actually know their jobs and not only schuffel files back and forth...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
disapointment
disappointed in the time waiting...looked like an urgi clinic not a professional staff...one inparticularly extremely rude, quite obnoxious...dr didn't spend enough time with me

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the staff and Dr. Bari. What an awesome bunch!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Excellent doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to the office after unsatisfactory visits at another MD in Staten Island who only was interested in pill-pushing. Dr. Ceka and his team are excellent, knowledgable, patient, helpful, courteous. They addressed all of my needs, questions, and performed all of my diagnostic exams right in the office. They gave me excellent recommendations and reassured me of my health. Dr. Ceka is honest and so knowledgeable. I used to feel like I had to take a ton of vitamins and supplements to be "healthy", and Dr. Ceka taught me about the proper use and made me feel finally like there wasn't anything wrong with me. The staff are excellent. This is a great office, with a little bit of a wait sometimes but it is well worth it for the quality of care and thoroughness of the Doctor and his team. I am very thankful to have been introduced to such a wonderful doctor. God blessed me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
OK
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was there on Saturday, the doctor was good and the desk staff was super friendly. A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bari Ceka, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.