ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bakul Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bakul Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Excellent doctor. some of you need to get a clue.

This doctor is VERY compassionate. he takes time with me and he figured out what was wrong with me unlike any other doctor. He believed me when I told him about how much pain I was in, unlike any other doctor. Ive seen reviews saying crap about how long the wait time is because he probably is dealing with pharma reps. I havnt once seen a pharma rep there and that insinuation is insulting as far as I'm concerned, The wait time is probably because he is a good freakin doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Not great, but not the worst.

Not bad as a person, but like many DRs today, enticed by what BIG PHARMA offers and $. I saw him years ago, and he was very compassionate and honored the Hippocratic Oath. Over the years he has given in to corporate greed. I guess they are all like that. Great, friendly staff. Some days wait times are longer (1 hr+) because of either over booking or most likely pharma reps coming in.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

I would highly recommend this Dr to anyone who is looking to get help with addiction.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

great doc

Knowlegable about neurology & psychiatry, and how medications interact with each other.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

They truly do care

Everyone working here really does care and truly want to help those wanting it. This is the real deal and great doctor. He will not take you as a patient if your not trying to quit. Please do not take advantage of a great team. They saved my life and I am year clean and stable. Feel like my normal self again. He even encourages weaning off slowly so that shows how he truly cares

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

Great Doc

I loved Dr Patel. I had to switch due to insurance issues. He was able to help a great deal with my chronic headaches (I've been to over a dozen doctors for them). He weaned me off of a vicodin dependence and I was headache free for the first time in 10 years. They came back eventually, but he gave me many months pain free. He does tend to like to prescribe designer drugs rather than find a root cause, but his methods work (until my body adapted). If I could give his bedside manner 10 stars, I would. He was so patient and skilled with my narcotics withdrawl.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bakul Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Julio Lozano

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Indianapolis, IN 0.36 mi

    49
  • Dr. Kambiz Karimi

    Dr. Kambiz Karimi

    Geriatric Medicine, Addiction Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0.36 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    32
  • Dr. Mark Ogle

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Clinical Psychology

    Indianapolis, IN 0.47 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    30