ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bakul Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 15
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bakul Patel?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Went to get help for addiction. Was ready to do the work to get better. As the office got bigger things changed. Office staff was horrible and Dr Patel just wanted to be paid for a prescription. It seemed like the office staff almost made it a game to come up with a reason to not call back, or not to let the patients back to see the Dr. Medication he prescribes is addictive itself so I had to accept their treatment of me month after month. Was told by the Dr if I didn't like it there were 10 patients who would take my place. That is after I had already paid him thousands of dollars and was now addicted to the Suboxone. Am now at a compassionate place that is helping me wean off all medications. Dr Patel and his office staff look down on the people they are their to help. AVOID THIS DOCTOR!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor. some of you need to get a clue.

Posted on August 16th, 2016

This doctor is VERY compassionate. he takes time with me and he figured out what was wrong with me unlike any other doctor. He believed me when I told him about how much pain I was in, unlike any other doctor. Ive seen reviews saying crap about how long the wait time is because he probably is dealing with pharma reps. I havnt once seen a pharma rep there and that insinuation is insulting as far as I'm concerned, The wait time is probably because he is a good freakin doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not great, but not the worst.

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Not bad as a person, but like many DRs today, enticed by what BIG PHARMA offers and $. I saw him years ago, and he was very compassionate and honored the Hippocratic Oath. Over the years he has given in to corporate greed. I guess they are all like that. Great, friendly staff. Some days wait times are longer (1 hr+) because of either over booking or most likely pharma reps coming in.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

I would highly recommend this Dr to anyone who is looking to get help with addiction.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Knowlegable about neurology & psychiatry, and how medications interact with each other.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

They truly do care

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Everyone working here really does care and truly want to help those wanting it. This is the real deal and great doctor. He will not take you as a patient if your not trying to quit. Please do not take advantage of a great team. They saved my life and I am year clean and stable. Feel like my normal self again. He even encourages weaning off slowly so that shows how he truly cares

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on February 1st, 2013

I loved Dr Patel. I had to switch due to insurance issues. He was able to help a great deal with my chronic headaches (I've been to over a dozen doctors for them). He weaned me off of a vicodin dependence and I was headache free for the first time in 10 years. They came back eventually, but he gave me many months pain free. He does tend to like to prescribe designer drugs rather than find a root cause, but his methods work (until my body adapted). If I could give his bedside manner 10 stars, I would. He was so patient and skilled with my narcotics withdrawl.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bakul Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.