Overall Review

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chekka saved my daughter's life. He is 99% scientist and 1% empath. That 1% gave him the extra information he needed to make a tough call and she is alive today, 35 yrs old and three times a mother herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor himself was nice. The office is very old/cramped. The exam rooms are ghetto with tool boxes. He wasn't thorough at all with my child (newborn) He didn't check her hips, didn't ask to even have her out of the car seat until the very end to listen to her. There wasn't any checking of her umbilical cord, organs, ears...nothing. His front office is terrible. This is the main reason I'm leaving. She doesn't listen to what you're asking. She wouldn't accept answers that I gave if they weren't the ones she wanted. She was not respectful or courteous to say the least! I went there twice and transferred as fast as I could!! In the past week they have had 1 1/2 days open and didn't explain on their answering message when they would be open again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to Dr.Chekka's office for the last 34yrs, first as a patient my entire childhood and now my children's doctor. He is one of the absolute best!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
he is the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS THE BEST VERY CARING AND SUPPORTIVE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Chekka and my childrens Pediatrician for almost 20 years now. I have Always been treated with the utmost respect with him, his wife, son(ravi) and his staff. Sometimes staff may have been a little harsh, but sometimes it is necessary with an unruly child or parent. My children and I Love and respect all there is about Dr. Chekkas' practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Poor staff Management
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting an appointment and the insurance billing needs alot of improvement.Also office needs to look clean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people working were beyond rude and their office is in need of a good cleaning. I'm never going there again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Excellent Pediatrician - Truly cares about kids and parents
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I searched for a new pediatrician for my oldest daughter when she was about 4 years old, and after interviewing several doctors, I decided to use Dr. Chekka. He not only is very knowledgeable, but he always takes the time to answer every question and makes sure you understand. He is also always available for emergency appointments. That is the good and bad. He will always see emergency appointments, but that may also mean that you have a longer wait time in the waiting room. With that said, you will not find a better doctor for your child. My youngest child just turned 21 and she cried as she left his office for the last time. She asked, "Mom, where will I ever find another doctor as good as Dr. Chekka?" If she finds the answer, I hope she tells me because I don't think there is one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Not incredibly impressed. I've heard he is an excellent doctor, but he lacks a certain empathy towards his patients and parents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 24th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Overall he is a goo doctor. He was my doctor when I was little.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rao Chekka, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Ravi Chekka

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Enakeme Dogun

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lynne Birkmeyer

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor