ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rao Chekka Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rao Chekka?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rao Chekka?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Dr. Chekka saved my daughter's life. He is 99% scientist and 1% empath. That 1% gave him the extra information he needed to make a tough call and she is alive today, 35 yrs old and three times a mother herself.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

The doctor himself was nice. The office is very old/cramped. The exam rooms are ghetto with tool boxes. He wasn't thorough at all with my child (newborn) He didn't check her hips, didn't ask to even have her out of the car seat until the very end to listen to her. There wasn't any checking of her umbilical cord, organs, ears...nothing. His front office is terrible. This is the main reason I'm leaving. She doesn't listen to what you're asking. She wouldn't accept answers that I gave if they weren't the ones she wanted. She was not respectful or courteous to say the least! I went there twice and transferred as fast as I could!! In the past week they have had 1 1/2 days open and didn't explain on their answering message when they would be open again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Been going to Dr.Chekka's office for the last 34yrs, first as a patient my entire childhood and now my children's doctor. He is one of the absolute best!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

he is the best

HE IS THE BEST VERY CARING AND SUPPORTIVE

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

I have had Dr. Chekka and my childrens Pediatrician for almost 20 years now. I have Always been treated with the utmost respect with him, his wife, son(ravi) and his staff. Sometimes staff may have been a little harsh, but sometimes it is necessary with an unruly child or parent. My children and I Love and respect all there is about Dr. Chekkas' practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Poor staff Management

Getting an appointment and the insurance billing needs alot of improvement.Also office needs to look clean.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

The people working were beyond rude and their office is in need of a good cleaning. I'm never going there again!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Excellent Pediatrician - Truly cares about kids and parents

I searched for a new pediatrician for my oldest daughter when she was about 4 years old, and after interviewing several doctors, I decided to use Dr. Chekka. He not only is very knowledgeable, but he always takes the time to answer every question and makes sure you understand. He is also always available for emergency appointments. That is the good and bad. He will always see emergency appointments, but that may also mean that you have a longer wait time in the waiting room. With that said, you will not find a better doctor for your child. My youngest child just turned 21 and she cried as she left his office for the last time. She asked, "Mom, where will I ever find another doctor as good as Dr. Chekka?" If she finds the answer, I hope she tells me because I don't think there is one.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 2nd, 2009

Not incredibly impressed. I've heard he is an excellent doctor, but he lacks a certain empathy towards his patients and parents.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 24th, 2008

Overall he is a goo doctor. He was my doctor when I was little.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rao Chekka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.

  • Dr. Ravi Chekka

    Pediatrics

    Erie, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    9
  • Dr. Lynne Birkmeyer

    Dr. Lynne Birkmeyer

    Pediatrics

    Erie, PA 0.25 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Enakeme Dogun

    Dr. Enakeme Dogun

    Pediatrics

    Erie, PA 0.25 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    34