Dr. Balaji Charlu MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 42 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

57 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
One of the best Dr's I have had in OC
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and a very knowledgeable Doctor. He has one of the kindness touch in the procedure room that I have had. Listens and remembers and uses language that you understand to explain what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Best Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had this procedure done before but Dr. Charlu made it so simple and talked me through it. I even said "Is that it? Is it Done?". This was a very non-event procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Spinal Shots
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charles is a Great Dr. He is very knowledgeable and can answer any questions you may have about the different procedures he performs. I would Highly recommend him to anyone seeking medical care !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish it had not taken so long to be referred to Dr Charlu , I had severe lower back and sciatic pain for almost 4 months , after the injection I was feeling much better and with in a few days i was off prescription meds. The appointment was very easy and I was in and out within 1 hour !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Charlu has helped me many times with my spinal stenosis. He is an expert with this pain medication. I was actually able to avoid surgery for years because of Dr Charlu.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GOOD EXPERIENCE, BETTER NOW
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prompt, efficient and quick. The staff is friendly

4.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Most every thing is very good.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charlu is a very carrying and most importantly makes you feel like he is listening to your concerns. He is very professional but still explains things where you are comtiable with any precedure that you have. I would trust him with any of my love ones so that shows that I would be comfortable recommending him to others. I am the lucky one to be one of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
My painful shoulder
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had pain in my shoulder from a partial rotator cuff teat. My biggest problem was trouble sleeping from the pain. Two days after my steroid injection the pain was gone and has not returned.

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Charlu's in the past. He always takes time with me and explains everything. I trust him a great deal. He is always so genuine and that is what I admire the most. He's the Man! Lol
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, listens, really knows his area...interested and thoughtful
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Balaji Charlu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.