ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Balaji Charlu Is this you?
  • 50
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Balaji Charlu?


57 Ratings with 42 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

One of the best Dr's I have had in OC

Very kind and a very knowledgeable Doctor. He has one of the kindness touch in the procedure room that I have had. Listens and remembers and uses language that you understand to explain what he is doing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Best Experience

I have had this procedure done before but Dr. Charlu made it so simple and talked me through it. I even said "Is that it? Is it Done?". This was a very non-event procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Spinal Shots

Dr. Charles is a Great Dr. He is very knowledgeable and can answer any questions you may have about the different procedures he performs. I would Highly recommend him to anyone seeking medical care !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

I wish it had not taken so long to be referred to Dr Charlu , I had severe lower back and sciatic pain for almost 4 months , after the injection I was feeling much better and with in a few days i was off prescription meds. The appointment was very easy and I was in and out within 1 hour !!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Dr Charlu has helped me many times with my spinal stenosis. He is an expert with this pain medication. I was actually able to avoid surgery for years because of Dr Charlu.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

GOOD EXPERIENCE, BETTER NOW

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Prompt, efficient and quick. The staff is friendly

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Most every thing is very good.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Charlu is a very carrying and most importantly makes you feel like he is listening to your concerns. He is very professional but still explains things where you are comtiable with any precedure that you have. I would trust him with any of my love ones so that shows that I would be comfortable recommending him to others. I am the lucky one to be one of his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

My painful shoulder

I had pain in my shoulder from a partial rotator cuff teat. My biggest problem was trouble sleeping from the pain. Two days after my steroid injection the pain was gone and has not returned.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Charlu's in the past. He always takes time with me and explains everything. I trust him a great deal. He is always so genuine and that is what I admire the most. He's the Man! Lol

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Very professional, listens, really knows his area...interested and thoughtful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Balaji Charlu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Kimberly Safman

    Dr. Kimberly Safman

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (81)
    21
  • Dr. Kevin Courvoisier

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

  • Dr. Daniel Le

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.16 mi

    3.5
    (33)
    27