The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Balakrishna Mangapuram Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Balakrishna Mangapuram?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

He is wonderful

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2015

I saw Dr M for Exam. I thought he was pleasant. I thought the front office was pleasant. My visit was fine.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2015

All this man cares about is collecting money, he has a empty office w just a BP machine and a thermometer!! Your in and out in less than 5min because he don't care about patients, he don't answer questions, etc. if u just want to get antibiotics cause your sick he's ok for that but anything else your wasting your time

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally A Doctor Who Listens

Posted on January 5th, 2015

It was my first visit. He used to be my Ex-Husband's Doctor and it has been 4 years since I last saw him. He listened and that is rare to find. My last doctor was not a listener and his way was the only way, but Dr. Mangapuram listened and offered options. He met me in the midde. That is a great thing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

he's really awkward but he does care. even though i told him i'll never quit smoking, he still tries. Happy new years doc

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diet Program

Posted on May 10th, 2013

Started Dr. Mangapuram's diet program. My first visit to the office was prompt the staff got me right in , we did the weigh in and I saw Dr. Mangapuram. He's very nice and listened to my weight loss challenges. His advice was great and the rx he gave me to help with my weight loss has me finally seeing results. I've already lost 10lbs. The office staff was, helpful. The office clean and up to date. Dr. M is a great Dr. from what i can tell. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on January 31st, 2013

I don't know why the ratings are so low. He is excellent and his years of experience reflect on how he treated me with my health issues. The only thing is that he is difficult to reach at times.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2011

Does not care to follow-up on very important health issues from my past that impact my life now. Does not bother with helping me to take care of physical problems needing specialists. Does not show a real concern for my health and well-being.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Balakrishna Mangapuram is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spring, TX.