Dr. Balasubramanyam Krishniah MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Mauldin, SC

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
His diagnosis is verified by appropriate test
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Krishniah for approximately 10 years. I have found him to be the best informed physician that I have had in quite a while. Before he prescribe any treatment or medication, he verifies his findings with the appropriate test or exam to assure your treatment is not a shot in the dark. I read many reviews are hung up on the office policies. Every organization must have their policies to run a smooth business. I have found the staff to be pleasant, informative and efficient. Nurse Jeff, has been just great during my visits. Dr Krishniah keeps up with my history and compares my progress each visit. He is proficient, knowledgeable, with great bedside manners. He doesn't sacrifice your health by avoiding a confirming test. I will gladly pay the test fee to be assured that I have the correct diagnosis. Overall, I am satisfied with the service and will highly recommend him to others that wants a great physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Finally, a doctor I can get in to see!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left my last doctor, whom I liked a lot, because I could never get in to see him. I had raging poison ivy three times and REALLY needed help but I could not get. I have been seeing Dr. K for a year now - I ALWAYS get in quickly, many times the very next day. He is knowledgeable and competent. The front desk crew is great - professional and polite. I HIGHLY recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor and staff. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr.K is a fine physician your staff is a reflection of you. Usually lower end nurses are paid less. Doctors trying to save money. Ever notice Chick Filet, Publix & Quik Trip employees are a cut above. That's what Dr K is missing. Nurses who care about people. Not just looking for a paycheck. It takes so little effort and a few extra words to make a patient feel cared for. I guess that's hard for this staff to understand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Beware of Nurse Pracitioners and Desk Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Krishniah and his nurse Jeff are awesome! However, the front desk personnel need more training. The nurse practitioners are need to pay more attention to how they are treating patients or go back to school to learn how to treat patients. The Office Manager, Jhanhhanva, has no compassion and very unprofessional. She does not care if the office helps or keeps patients. After being a patient for 7+ years, I'm having to switch doctors because of the office manager and the desk staff. Very unfortunate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Would recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krishniah saved my life. I had extremely high colestrol and triglycerides and now all my number are excellent. Dr. Krishniah listens well and suggests ways to keep me healthy. I like the way he is patient with me when I have questions. He is an excellent doctor and would recommend him to others
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Balasubramanyam Krishniah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mauldin, SC.