ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Baldemar Covarrubias Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Baldemar Covarrubias Jr?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Baldemar Covarrubias Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.4 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Put out!

Have been going here for a number of years never have met Dr C only the Pa's some are better than others. Less than desirable visit.. After not being there in 10 months came in for treatment of bronchitis, asked the PA several relative questions only to be told he had spent too much time with me and should charge me double. That I needed to come back for follow up on my questions. Wow. Appears its all about numbers and $ . Maybe time to find another Dr. A Dr who will treat me and see me directly. If you have to see a PA here, Anne is the clear choice to see.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

I have never seen a doctor. Only see Nurse Practitioners. Cannot get any accurate information on tests performed or xrays. Can't get answers to any questions. The only reason I go is to get my prescriptions refilled. That's all they're good for. If you're really sick you better look elsewhere for a doctor because you won't ever see a doctor at this place. They show no interest in a patient and you know less when you walk out than you did when you walked in.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

You never see the REAL doctor!

I have been here several times and you wait long time periods in their waiting room, some of the nurses are extremely rude, the office isn't even run by Dr. C it is run by PAs whom seem to feel very important with a chip on their shoulders. I highly do not recommend this place. The PAs consider themselves actual doctors who are your care providers not Dr. C who is the ONLY doctor that actually works there!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

I initially had a visit with Dr C staff within intentions to change my Primary Dr 3 years ago, got treated , patient care was the same as in walk and talk on their way out so I came back to my Dr . Now 3 years later I wanted a second opinion on some back pain that goes and comes but apparently staff refused to see me. The office manager told me due to office policy THEIR patients are not allowed to leave Dr Covarrubias , go see another Dr and come back, we will never see you again!! Also told ME its Bad medical practice on my part and something about Obamacare which I don't have, escorted me out , also mentioned don't bother in checking out, I said not to worry! How unethical and bad practice on their part. The receptionist should have picked it up (I was still in the system )upon my appt call and told me? 30 mile drive for this treatment. Very sad.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Great Staff and Service!

I have been going to Dr. Covarubbias' office for 4 years. Whether I'm seen by him or his PA's the service is always efficient yet thorough and attentive. Convenient to make appointments and quick turnaround to be seen. The staff is very warm, friendly and courteous. I am glad I made this choice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Patient

Office is horribly, always have to wait for 45 min or longer, they loss information, and are rude and of no help to the patients. The doctors are okay at thislocation but the nurses and front office personal suck.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Baldemar Covarrubias Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Dr. George Franklin

    Dr. George Franklin

    Family Medicine, Hospitalist

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.16 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    24
  • Dr. Ruben Almanza

    Family Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.22 mi

    3.3
    (35)
    19
  • Dr. Crystal Campos Valls

    Dr. Crystal Campos Valls

    Family Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.23 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14