Dr. Baljeet Sethi MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Waldorf, MD

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    55%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Unprofessional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the other reviews.He is test crazy!...and even with all the tests ordered he misdiagnosed me.Have me on meds for almost two years that ,I didn't need.When I refused to have more tests done,a year after having 12-15 of them.He wouldn't give me any meds,and I left.He milked insurance enough,andbif you won't have any tests done ,he won't continue to see you.Not friendly,bad breath.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Think about things like... What was most memorable? What did you like or dislike? What would you tell a friend? Would you choose this doctor again?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Do Not Choose this Doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor seems to be interested only in making money. He schedules test after test, which always come back normal, he does not explain why he wants you to have the test, he does not explain the results other than they are normal. He does not care if you understand, and he does not care about anything other than you coming back in for another test so he can pay for his equipment and employees. His staff members talk and text on their cell phones even though there is a sign posted in each room that "ALL CELL PHONES MUST BE OFF WHILE IN THIS AREA". The staff that perform the tests are very POORLY trained, if trained at all, and do not focus on making sure tests are performed properly. This is a country doctor in a small country town. He is out of touch with reality - this is just his day job - he doesn't care. I am seeking a REAL neurologist who actually CARES about his/her patients. Save your time - seek someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
I don't recomand this doctor
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not discuss the problem with person. He will make you come back over and over for nothing. He will make you go thru the diffrent tipe of test, and will tell you all test comes normal, Not more then that.Horrible people skill.....Not going to get the write information.......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
very poor doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor if you are the type of person who wants to understand your health. He acted as if I had no right to question him about test results, causes of symptoms and why he was prescribing certain medications. He just wanted me to take the medication and not ask what is was for. I don't know about you but I wnat to know what is going on with me, why, what can we do about it, etc. Because I asked questions, he had the nerve to tell me that I'm not a doctor so what do I know and called my a "difficult" patient.

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Baljeet Sethi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waldorf, MD.