The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Balwinder Pawar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Balwinder Pawar?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Balwinder Pawar?

Ratings and Reviews

70 Ratings with 27 Comments

  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    17
  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 70 Ratings with 27 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Great doctor!

He literally saved my life. He taught me how to live with my bipolar disorder. He also taught me great life lessons and gave great advice. Dr. Pawar was one of the greatest men I have ever known. During my four years seeing him he was quietly battling cancer. He lost his battle May 8th 2017. Balwinder was a great man and will be missed by many.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

the staff where pretty good and work with you and dr.pawar always does his best too make sure you get your meds on time and was the best doctor i have ever had and is very understanding.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Best psychiatrist hands down

Been my doctor for years now and he's not afraid to write prescriptions and treat the disorder. If you have severe anxiety he's doesn't give you any run around about medications giving the run around putting you on stuff he knows will not work for severe panic and anxiety. He cuts to the chase and treats your anxiety without hesitation as looking as you don't abuse it he's good with it. Best psychiatrist out there hands down. He's very traditional in his beliefs respect him and talk to him and you'll get the same in return. He's knows what he's doing.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Very pleased with my treatment and care with Dr. Pawar and his staff, I have been being treated here for almost a year and each visit is pleasant.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

If you need a hook up

I started seeing Dr. Pawar 8 years ago. My PCP referee me because I was having a hard time sleeping due to dreaming. My first visit he hooked me up with Aderral and Xanax. I never in my life had anxiety. After the first day of Aderral, I flushed the rest of the bottle. The Xanax made me sleep so I took it. After a couple of years on it I started having tremors. Then when I tried to go without I would have severe anxiety. I went back to my PCP. He explained how Xanax works. It's not meant to be a long term medication. It's not meant to be a sleep aid. I had a very serious addiction. Now it's eight years later. I've tried to get off them several times but have had no luck. I have tremors all the time now, anxiety daily, and if I don't take it at night I will not sleep. I NEVER had anything but sleep issues before. I've asked him repeatedly to help me get off. He so closed minded "just take the medication as I prescribe and you will be ok" I blame this man 100% for turning people into addicts. So if you need help. Stay away from him. But if you're just looking for a dr who will give you pills. He's your man!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

always a great listener and sylvia in the office is fabulous

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

Best Doctor Ever!!!

He listens and remembers what we talk about and is always very courteous. He also always on time, no long wait times in the waiting room. When it is your turn, he comes out and gets you. Straight into office immediately, no waiting in another room.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Here's your pills now go

Waiting for the docter for 45 minutes,didin't care. When i go see him with my mother cause she wanted to come with me this time. when I go to the his office I never ask questions but this time my mom was with me so she wanted to ask questions as soon as she asked the question the doctor gave me and my mom a big big attitude. To me he hates when patients ask questions, he just wants to give you the pills an. for you to leave.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

The office staff is RUDE and only concerned with collecting your co-pay! They wouldn't even help me with insurance. According to them it was "my problem" Dr. is a pill pusher! Spent about 5 minutes with me and just wrote prescriptions and sent me on my way. I looked up the Rx when I got home and found out that it is highly addictive and that it is not even recommended for the symptoms I described! Stay Away!!!!!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

BEST DOCTOR IN PHOENIX AREA.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

he is a godsend

He helped me so much with understanding my severe anxiety panic attacks and so much more diagnosed me to the t if it weren't for him idk where or what I would be doing right now he understands me and has never let me down thank god for finding his clinic

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Excellent

Dr. Pawar is always helpful, kind and patient. He is a happy person, which helps when one is depressed. The office staff are always courteous and helpful to me. I have personally seen Sylvia comfort people in crisis, both in person and while on the telephone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Balwinder Pawar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

  • Dr. Karnail Dhillon

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Glendale, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (48)
    46
  • Dr. Varun Monga

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Glendale, AZ 0.21 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Jacqueline Carter

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Glendale, AZ 0.21 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    35