Dr. Balwinder Pawar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the staff where pretty good and work with you and dr.pawar always does his best too make sure you get your meds on time and was the best doctor i have ever had and is very understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Best psychiatrist hands down
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been my doctor for years now and he's not afraid to write prescriptions and treat the disorder. If you have severe anxiety he's doesn't give you any run around about medications giving the run around putting you on stuff he knows will not work for severe panic and anxiety. He cuts to the chase and treats your anxiety without hesitation as looking as you don't abuse it he's good with it. Best psychiatrist out there hands down. He's very traditional in his beliefs respect him and talk to him and you'll get the same in return. He's knows what he's doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with my treatment and care with Dr. Pawar and his staff, I have been being treated here for almost a year and each visit is pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
If you need a hook up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Pawar 8 years ago. My PCP referee me because I was having a hard time sleeping due to dreaming. My first visit he hooked me up with Aderral and Xanax. I never in my life had anxiety. After the first day of Aderral, I flushed the rest of the bottle. The Xanax made me sleep so I took it. After a couple of years on it I started having tremors. Then when I tried to go without I would have severe anxiety. I went back to my PCP. He explained how Xanax works. It's not meant to be a long term medication. It's not meant to be a sleep aid. I had a very serious addiction. Now it's eight years later. I've tried to get off them several times but have had no luck. I have tremors all the time now, anxiety daily, and if I don't take it at night I will not sleep. I NEVER had anything but sleep issues before. I've asked him repeatedly to help me get off. He so closed minded "just take the medication as I prescribe and you will be ok" I blame this man 100% for turning people into addicts. So if you need help. Stay away from him. But if you're just looking for a dr who will give you pills. He's your man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always a great listener and sylvia in the office is fabulous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Best Doctor Ever!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens and remembers what we talk about and is always very courteous. He also always on time, no long wait times in the waiting room. When it is your turn, he comes out and gets you. Straight into office immediately, no waiting in another room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Here's your pills now go
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting for the docter for 45 minutes,didin't care. When i go see him with my mother cause she wanted to come with me this time. when I go to the his office I never ask questions but this time my mom was with me so she wanted to ask questions as soon as she asked the question the doctor gave me and my mom a big big attitude. To me he hates when patients ask questions, he just wants to give you the pills an. for you to leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is RUDE and only concerned with collecting your co-pay! They wouldn't even help me with insurance. According to them it was "my problem" Dr. is a pill pusher! Spent about 5 minutes with me and just wrote prescriptions and sent me on my way. I looked up the Rx when I got home and found out that it is highly addictive and that it is not even recommended for the symptoms I described! Stay Away!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTOR IN PHOENIX AREA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
he is a godsend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He helped me so much with understanding my severe anxiety panic attacks and so much more diagnosed me to the t if it weren't for him idk where or what I would be doing right now he understands me and has never let me down thank god for finding his clinic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pawar is always helpful, kind and patient. He is a happy person, which helps when one is depressed. The office staff are always courteous and helpful to me. I have personally seen Sylvia comfort people in crisis, both in person and while on the telephone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Won't call you back.....ever.....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want to go and get a quick perscription then here is the plae. The problem - if you need to make any changes to the meds at all don't bother calling. I left 3 messages over 2 weeks to get a call back. Finally when I called the last time the lady there said "Ya he isn't good about calling people back it's best just to make an appointment." That's great when you have co-pay insurance - but I have to pay totally out of pocket until my deductable is met and could not afford to pay for an appointment. I also had a week long testing neuro-testing done on my son and he told me the diagnosis was wrong after only seeing him for 3 minutes every 2 months. Again - if you want to just get a med then go here - you are in and out quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Balwinder Pawar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Karnail Dhillon

45 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarita Pal

25 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nitin Bhosale

21 years experience

1.0 of 5