Dr. Bambi Gladfelter DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Henrico, VA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gladfelter is extremely knowledgeable and easy to understand. In my case, her diagnoses have always been correct. She takes time to be certain patient fully understands any issues of concern regarding medical care. I don't take this 5-star rating lightly. In my opinion, she's the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Dr. Gladfelter Exceeded Our Expectations!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been searching for a family doctor for quite some time. We are particular about who we see and how many doctors are in the practice. Dr. Gladfelter has exceeded our expectations! She takes time with her patients and makes certain you understand the plan she outlines for you along with answering all of your questions. Dr. Gladfelter is very personable and by far the best doctor we have encountered!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't speak highly enough about Dr. Gladfelter and her staff. I love the care they have provided me as an older person. The welcome at the front desk to the nursing staff to the doctor always makes you feel cared about. You matter as a patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary care doctor of 9years retired at the end of 2015. I never expected to locate another doctor with comparable genuine care for my well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TheBest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
New primary care doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having the same primary care doctor for 20+ years, I was apprehensive about finding someone new. I am very happy to have found Dr. Gladfelter and immediately felt comfortable with her. I never feel rushed during an appointment and she shows genuine concern for all aspects of her patient's wellbeing.. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of new physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Completely satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always appreciated the quality patient care I receive with Dr. Gladfelter. She takes the time to understand my concerns and discuss all issues with me. She listens, is very thorough, and never rushes through appointments.

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Excellent!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gladfelter and the Staff have been a real Blessing to me and my husband. We moved here to be closer to our Grandchildren and came with very complicated health problems! She is truly professional, knowledgeable, caring and is willing to take the time to understand and explain the direction we need to go to get answers!!! Also, the Staff absolutely echoes her in all of her distinctions to excellence!!! WE ARE SO THANKFUL!

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
I like my primary physician - Dr. Bambi L Gladfelter
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Gladfelter as my primary physician for over 2 years already. The overall feeling that I have about Dr. Gladfelter is: she cares about her patients very much. For example, whenever she finds out my test results were abnormal, she would ask her nurse to call me and schedule me an immediate visit at the same day. Plus, whenever I feel need to see her for my emergency problem, she would also schedule me an immediate visit. She also thoughtfully arranges all necessary medical needs for me when I need them such as referrals to other specialists and additional checking. She is a good doctor! I would very much like to recommend her to anybody who is looking for a primary physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gladfelter cares for her patients and explains things well offering more than prescriptions to help you be your best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
What a Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not be more pleased with Dr. Gladfelter. She is truly a great doctor and a caring, compassionate person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patient for one year and am very pleased with Dr Gladfelter's care. Takes great concern in my health and well being. Offers variety of options for treatment; traditional and alternative. It's because of Dr Gladfelter that I quit smoking and altered my diet and exercise. Thanks Dr G for helping me become a healthier, happier me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bambi Gladfelter, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.