Dr. Baqir Syed MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pompous. Exactly what you hope your doctor won't be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is terrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Quack,creep
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This creep's staff are lazy,do not check insurance before you arrive.The lobby is packed with poor victims,and it is an obvious insurance gouge.The doctor is dirty,and sees about 15 patients per hr.Avoid him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
More of a corporation than a physician
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Little to no communication with patient/family.Only sees patients in hospital.Owns rehab establishment next door to Jupiter Medical Center. (In my opinion this is a conflict of interest.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
PA
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I was in the hospital for 3 days. Never saw Dr Syed so I have no way of rating his service. I was seen by two of his PA's and both were really good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Syed took care of my 93 year old Mom in the hospital. He and his staff were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
I recommend him strongly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was visiting PBI and of course I was lucky to have contacted him. He and his staff were all very caring. A good doctor on your side can make a lot of difference, keep it up DR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
unsatisfied in South Florida
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Syed took care of me in the hospital and my wife in the office. He had his assistant (nurse practitioner) see me everyday for 2 weeks, I only saw him for a few minutes the first day. Every day his assistant said he'd be by later, but he was never there. They missed on my diagnosis and I've been told I could have been discharged earlier, but since he never came by I languished for 2 weeks! Just about the worst doctor I've every met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Baqir Syed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Beach Gardens, FL.