The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Baqir Syed Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Baqir Syed?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Baqir Syed?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

Stay away

Pompous. Exactly what you hope your doctor won't be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

He is terrible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Quack,creep

This creep's staff are lazy,do not check insurance before you arrive.The lobby is packed with poor victims,and it is an obvious insurance gouge.The doctor is dirty,and sees about 15 patients per hr.Avoid him!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

More of a corporation than a physician

Little to no communication with patient/family.Only sees patients in hospital.Owns rehab establishment next door to Jupiter Medical Center. (In my opinion this is a conflict of interest.)

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 8th, 2011

PA

I was in the hospital for 3 days. Never saw Dr Syed so I have no way of rating his service. I was seen by two of his PA's and both were really good.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

DISATISFIED WITH THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Dr Syed took care of my 93 year old Mom in the hospital. He and his staff were wonderful!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2010

I recommend him strongly

I was visiting PBI and of course I was lucky to have contacted him. He and his staff were all very caring. A good doctor on your side can make a lot of difference, keep it up DR!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

unsatisfied in South Florida

Dr Syed took care of me in the hospital and my wife in the office. He had his assistant (nurse practitioner) see me everyday for 2 weeks, I only saw him for a few minutes the first day. Every day his assistant said he'd be by later, but he was never there. They missed on my diagnosis and I've been told I could have been discharged earlier, but since he never came by I languished for 2 weeks! Just about the worst doctor I've every met.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Baqir Syed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Beach Gardens, FL.

  • Dr. Saeed Farahmandfar

    Internal Medicine

    Palm Beach Gardens, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    29
  • Dr. William Rocafort

    Internal Medicine

    Palm Beach Gardens, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    41
  • Dr. Stephen Woyome

    Internal Medicine

    Palm Beach Gardens, FL 0.04 mi

    3.5
    (37)
    18