ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Arnold Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Arnold?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

I would recommend Dr. Arnold

I was visiting my parents and saw that my dad really need to see an ophthalmologist for his cataracts. The staff was very understanding of his special circumstances and cordial. Dr. Arnold did a thorough exam and explained his prognosis in a clear and concise manner. She even let me look through her special instruments. She clearly likes to teach and I thought it was refreshing that she took the time to explain my dad's special circumstances. She seems genuinely concerned when she said should could not treat one eye but gave hope that the other could be corrected. I'm not sure if we will be able to have her perform the surgery as I have decided to move him to Austin but if it were possible, I would definitely have her perform the surgery

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 27th, 2013

Terrible Patient Service

I have seen Dr. Arnold for about 3 years now, about 6 appointments. I do not think she has been on time once! I was kept waiting about 3 hours before I saw her. I think she is very competent and caring, but has complete disregard for my time. Very frustrating! Nor does she seem to care about fixing the problem of being on time. Very sad for she seems to be a very caring and competent Doctor, but her staff and the logistics of running her office seem to be beyond her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

Waiting time is ridiculous!

I was a new patient. I would never ever recommend this doctor to anybody!! I'm currently waiting for the doctor. My appointment was scheduled for 9am and its now 11:30 pm and I'm still waiting to see the doctor. I waited for an hr and a half in the waiting room, then waited for another hr in the exam room for the doctor. She is still not here & there's still another patient I'm front of me. I have never ever waited this long for a doctor. Im not the only person whos been waitinb for this long. The 5 other Patients in front of me also waited for 2 1/2 hrs just to see the doctor! Someone doesn't know how to schedule. This is ridiculous to make any patient wait this long. I will never come back here

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 10th, 2013

Unprofessional.

I visited this doctor contrary to a few warnings I had been given by other people who knew her. The office staff was friendly, as was her assistant. The doctor's bedside manner was extremely lacking, as was the manner in which I was brushed off to go see another doctor. My questions either went unanswered, or were answered in an abrupt, patronizing fashion. I should've listened to the warnings I was given and made an appointment with someone else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

Recommend

Dr. Arnold's staff was excellent in getting me in when I had an emergency situation, even though I was not a patient. The Dr. did a very thorough exam and took the time to explain what was going on. She also made sure I knew I could call her or her service day or night if the situation worsened.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

A different experience from the previous review

Barbara has been my opthamologist for almost 15 years now and she's never canceled on me and my appointments have always been on time. She's very thorough, her knowledge, skills and experience are superb and I wouldn't leave her care for anything. I'm not a diabetic but if you are you should consider her for your eye care as that is her specialty. I don't know why the other reviewer had a bad experience but the doctor is a surgeon and it's quite possible that her reason for canceling that patient's appt. was due to a surgery or emergency care situation. There is more to that story than that short review reveals and it's not a good idea to explain oneself in this format, especially with today's HIPPA laws.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Arnold is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. Colin Arnold

    Ophthalmology

    Sacramento, CA 0.13 mi

    3.3
    (7)
    45
  • Dr. Kathy Hwang

    Ophthalmology

    Sacramento, CA 0.13 mi

    25
  • Dr. Elaine Brogle

    Dr. Elaine Brogle

    Ophthalmology

    Sacramento, CA 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10