ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Baldwin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 13
  • 0
  • 6
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Baldwin?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Worst pediatrician EVER!!!

Posted on August 8th, 2016

We took our 3 and a half year old boy saturday night to after hour pediatrics.. He was in so much pain for constipation. The very first thing Dr. Baldwin said to us in a very condescending tone was "we dont treat severe constipation here" and also asked us with a judjemental tone... "Why his pediatrician is not aware of his condition??" First of all why Didn't anyone tell us about why "they do not treat severe constipation" before charging us the copay and waiting to be attended? Second, Stop with your rude attitude and be a doctor and help my kid that is in pain!! This is the most RUDE doctor I've ever had to deal with... And she is a pediatrician?? WOW!! This wasn't the first time we took our son to after hours pediatrics, we never had such a horrible experience before... But for sure is the last time we'll go there. Please save yourself the hassle to deal with such a terrible "doctor"and dont go to Dr. Baldwin.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really cares about your child.

Posted on August 13th, 2011

She is very good in understanding children. She treats a lot of disabled kids. Her child is disabled so she understands how hard it can be.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WOW! THAT IS ALL I COULD SAY

Posted on February 16th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Will never return to this practice

Posted on August 21st, 2010

What a horrible visit! Dr. Barbar Baldwin is very rude and disrespectful. She does not treat you as a person and says off the wall comments while in front of your children. They lost my son medical chart and told me that he had only been there once and they never gave him any shots and they had ask me to bring in a copy of his shot record at his first visit a couple years ago. Well her words were " sorry to tell you SWEETIE, but it says it right here- Shot record requested from Mom, there for we did not give him any shot nor ever provide you with a shot record". I found this whole visit to be awful. They have been my childrens doctor for over 6 years so where was the records. I had to go to my sons school to provide them with the shot record that "Dr. Baldwin" gave me to take to the school. At the end of this 3 min conversation I felt disrespected and embaressed to have been spoken to in such a manner infront of my children. This is only a couple of problems that I encountered at this visit, and will never return. I refuse to pay someone to disrespect me and will make sure I report her to the insurance company.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE AND INCOMPETENT

Posted on August 12th, 2010

HORRIBLE!!HORRIBLE!!HORRIBLE!! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND FOR YOU TO TAKE YOUR KIDS TO SEE THIS DOCTOR. SHE IS RUDE AND IS NO HELP TO YOU AT ALL. THEY EVEN LOST MY SONS CHART, THAT SHE HAS BEEN SEEN FOR 10 YRS AND TOLD ME THAT SHE HAS NEVER SEEN HIM BEFORE IN CLINIC, WHICH IS NOT TRUE. SHE EVEN TALKED TO ME IN FRONT OF MY KID LIKE IF I WAS AN IDIOT. AND ON TOP OF THAT SHE WANTED TO CHARGE FOR THE TWO SHEETS OF PAPER SHE HAD ON HIS CHART. ***PLEASE DO NOT TAKE YOUR CHILD TO SEE THIS DOCTOR***

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

DISGRACEFUL & RUDE DOCTOR

Posted on August 12th, 2010

This office is not the one you should intrust your children with and Dr. Baldwin is very rude. I will never see them again and urge you to do the same.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 21st, 2010

Unfortunately I had several horrible experiences with Dr. Baldwin but this one topped them all by far and caused me to switch over to a REAL pediatrician. I was leaving for NY for the whole summer and would be leaving straight from the office so I had all 3 of my children with me at the time. My daughter who was 8, son 4 and my youngest boy/patient who was a 1yr. He was a bit over do for shots. We waited in the exam room for about 30 min when she finally came in she came in with a maintenance man who she instructed use a drill directly over the bed unscrewing something from the wall, this was the same bed that my baby was sitting on. She did not ask us to move or even apologize. She left the room and came back in another 10 min. When she came back to examine my son she asked if I was giving him Penicillin daily (that's preventative for his sickle cell disease) I told her no because I didn't want to give my baby antibiotics everyday for 5 years I thought it was much. Rather then explain why it is important she said in front of my 2 other children "well your baby will die" 2x. I was so shocked and I didn't know what to say, as a parent I was hurt and angry but I didn't want to upset my children and just left it alone. Parents, I wouldn't bring an animal to Dr. Baldwin! Stay away... far away.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Sick Daughter

Posted on September 17th, 2009

I took my daughter 3x to Dr. Baldwn's office and guess what i have never seen her yet. the office manage Ruby is very rude and said that we can go to another doctor if we did not want to follow with what the doctor said this is after i requested to see a another doctor. and it took 2days & 3 phone calls to be told this. The so call office manage wanted to argue with me instead of trying to help a parent that needs some more answers. i will be calling the department of health.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Baldwin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Worth, FL.