ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Bean Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Bean?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.2 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Great doctor, inefficient support staff

She is a great and dedicated doctor BUT the cardiac practice has grown so large that it is now inefficient. The "welcoming" staff are disinterested in the patients and treat us w disdain. Getting a RX refilled us a challenge both for me and for my pharmacy. While i think Dr Bean and many of her partners rocks, if my RX continue to be a nightmare to refill, then I will find a nearby cardiologist not in this group. The managing partner should be ashamed of himself and his staff.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

The Best Physicial Anywhere

Dr. Bean is probably the best physician I have ever had. She actually remembers certain details from prior visits without going through the charts. It is evident that she enjoys taking care of people and has the most polite mannerisms about her. She knows real health care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

this doctor has lovely personality , is very good, but take my problems for granted.

Doesn't take my calls , rushes through appointment ,, doesn't listen

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

It's great to have a Doctor where when you return for another visit she actually remembers you and what you spoke of previously. She is very thorough and I never feel as though she is rushing.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Dr. Bean

Wonderful person, great doctor. I wish they all could be like her! Best dr I know of.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2010

She takes the time to talk to you. Treats you as though you actually had intelligence and really listens. Sometimes the waits are long and the staff seems rushed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2008

She is very caring

Dr. Bean spends a lot of time with her cardiology patients. She is very caring, and I trust her more than any other physician that I see.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Bean is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

  • Dr. Reed Shnider

    Dr. Reed Shnider

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Valeriani Bead

    Dr. Valeriani Bead

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    15
  • Dr. Tushar Sharma

    Internal Medicine, Anesthesiology

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)