The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Birdwell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Birdwell?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Birdwell?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28 min

Showing 34 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Birdwell's for over 30 years. She is the kind of doctor who will always be there for you. Excellent does not describe her devotion to her patients and the medical field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Birdwell since she started her practice in Ft Worth. I am very satisfied but if I have a problem, I don't have a problem telling her my feelings. She has always referred me to specialists when the need arises. I hope I never have to go to another primary doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

So-so
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

unethical staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Wait Times

Dr. Birdwell is a good doctor, but the wait time is horrible. It generally takes me 2 1/2-3 hours to get in and out. She only spends about minutes in the room and then she is on to the next patient. I'm considering switching doctors because I need a shorter wait time. I work full-time so taking 3 hours out of my day for a doctor's appointment unacceptable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

I feel completely comfortable being under the care of Dr. Birdwell. She is a wonderful physician. I would recommend her to any family or friend who asked for a referral to a physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

My family and myself were long time loyal patients for several years, then I stopped going to Dr Birdwell around 4 years ago due to her staff, her manner and her prescribing anti depressants when I was grieving. I have since tried twice to set up a quick appointment for allergy medications and both time remembered why I stopped going to her in the first place.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 1st, 2014

The wait is bad. I prefer going to a Care Now if I can afford it. She no longer has nurse practitioners, though the wait to see them was shorter. (It is ridiculous to wait a long time just for a medication refill, and nurse practitioners helped to prevent that.) Birdwell also did not diagnose me properly for YEARS! I believe she needed to send me to a specialist, but she never did. However, she has some very sweet nurses and tends to have good bedside manner.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 31st, 2012

After obtaining a diagnosis, she did not elaborate on dietary changes (which were necessary to controlling the disease), she did not discuss what the diagnosis meant (what exactly was happening in my body) not did she discuss any treatment options. I was pretty much left on my own. Nevertheless, she does order adequate tests for "the usual suspects" like cholesterol, blood sugar, CBC, etc. Easy to get an appointment, taken to exam room on time, but from there on it is a long wait till she shows up.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Great care

Very thorough in diagnosing my problem and following through. Dr Birdwell always puts me at ease and would not go anywhere else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Birdwell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Bibi Sattar

    Family Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.07 mi

    3.5
    (35)
    7
  • Dr. Jason Kouri

    Dr. Jason Kouri

    Adult Care, Family Medicine, Occupational Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.12 mi

    3.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Lawrence Huber

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.12 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    29