Overall Review

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Birdwell's for over 30 years. She is the kind of doctor who will always be there for you. Excellent does not describe her devotion to her patients and the medical field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Birdwell since she started her practice in Ft Worth. I am very satisfied but if I have a problem, I don't have a problem telling her my feelings. She has always referred me to specialists when the need arises. I hope I never have to go to another primary doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
unethical staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait Times
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Birdwell is a good doctor, but the wait time is horrible. It generally takes me 2 1/2-3 hours to get in and out. She only spends about minutes in the room and then she is on to the next patient. I'm considering switching doctors because I need a shorter wait time. I work full-time so taking 3 hours out of my day for a doctor's appointment unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel completely comfortable being under the care of Dr. Birdwell. She is a wonderful physician. I would recommend her to any family or friend who asked for a referral to a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and myself were long time loyal patients for several years, then I stopped going to Dr Birdwell around 4 years ago due to her staff, her manner and her prescribing anti depressants when I was grieving. I have since tried twice to set up a quick appointment for allergy medications and both time remembered why I stopped going to her in the first place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 1st, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait is bad. I prefer going to a Care Now if I can afford it. She no longer has nurse practitioners, though the wait to see them was shorter. (It is ridiculous to wait a long time just for a medication refill, and nurse practitioners helped to prevent that.) Birdwell also did not diagnose me properly for YEARS! I believe she needed to send me to a specialist, but she never did. However, she has some very sweet nurses and tends to have good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After obtaining a diagnosis, she did not elaborate on dietary changes (which were necessary to controlling the disease), she did not discuss what the diagnosis meant (what exactly was happening in my body) not did she discuss any treatment options. I was pretty much left on my own. Nevertheless, she does order adequate tests for "the usual suspects" like cholesterol, blood sugar, CBC, etc. Easy to get an appointment, taken to exam room on time, but from there on it is a long wait till she shows up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Great care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough in diagnosing my problem and following through. Dr Birdwell always puts me at ease and would not go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Birdwell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Bibi Sattar

6 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Cole

32 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laponna Irvine-Moore

8 years experience

4.4 of 5