ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Engel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.8
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Engel?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Great office

Posted on May 25th, 2016

It's great to finally find a doctor who is so knowledgeable. The office staff is very friendly I am very happy with my decision to transfer to this practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No longer 5 stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

A year ago I would have given 5 stars.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 19th, 2015

There's really nothing else to say other than that Dr. Barbara engel is the most rude doctor I have ever met. No bedside banner and I couldn't even get a question in from her. I can keep going here but all I have to see is that this doctor should retire soon because she obviously doesn't want to be around children with an attitude like that.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid

Posted on June 15th, 2012

This office is unprofessional and poorly run from the office manager to the nurses to Drs. Barbara and Jennifer Engel. As owners of this establishment, both doctors should be readily available to discuss the needs of the patients (customers) and these two are not. The office staff is inept and should not be working in any setting that involves dealing with people, yet Bayshore Pediatrics seems to hire an entire staff of rude individuals. My best advice, find your child a more caring and compassionate doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not waste your time or the health of your children

Posted on June 12th, 2012

this office is the rudest and crudest i have ever been in. the staff is incompetent and access to barbara engel is non existant. they mail out information that is incorrect and that can be extremely dangerous. i would never recommend this practice to anyone.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor...

Posted on August 22nd, 2011

Dr. Barbara Engel is a very good doctor, working with a terrific office staff. She has a brusk bedside manner, more of a scientific personality, and not 'warm and fuzzy'. But she very accurately assess and diagnoses my daughter, whenever she is ill. She takes her time, is very knowledgeable,and is thorough. I can overlook her behavior because her ability to diagnosis and treat is more important to me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 24th, 2010

Saw Dr. Engel in the hospital when I had my son and she was "very rude". I chose not to breastfeed my baby and I told her that I was "trying" and she told me in a very rude manner that "I shouldn't try & I need to just do it". After coming home from the hospital my baby had a slight eye infection and after his appointment I needed to call the office and ask a question but when I called the service I NEVER received a return call. After dealing with the rudeness of the doctor and no return phone call regarding my newborn baby I changed doctors immediately! Think twice about using her for your newborn unless you plan to breastfeed!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2009

She seems very knowledgeable and caring with the children.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Engel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Holmdel, NJ.