Dr. Barbara Engel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    27%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Wait Time 31.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Great office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's great to finally find a doctor who is so knowledgeable. The office staff is very friendly I am very happy with my decision to transfer to this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
No longer 5 stars
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A year ago I would have given 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There's really nothing else to say other than that Dr. Barbara engel is the most rude doctor I have ever met. No bedside banner and I couldn't even get a question in from her. I can keep going here but all I have to see is that this doctor should retire soon because she obviously doesn't want to be around children with an attitude like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Avoid
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is unprofessional and poorly run from the office manager to the nurses to Drs. Barbara and Jennifer Engel. As owners of this establishment, both doctors should be readily available to discuss the needs of the patients (customers) and these two are not. The office staff is inept and should not be working in any setting that involves dealing with people, yet Bayshore Pediatrics seems to hire an entire staff of rude individuals. My best advice, find your child a more caring and compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Do not waste your time or the health of your children
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this office is the rudest and crudest i have ever been in. the staff is incompetent and access to barbara engel is non existant. they mail out information that is incorrect and that can be extremely dangerous. i would never recommend this practice to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Good doctor...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barbara Engel is a very good doctor, working with a terrific office staff. She has a brusk bedside manner, more of a scientific personality, and not 'warm and fuzzy'. But she very accurately assess and diagnoses my daughter, whenever she is ill. She takes her time, is very knowledgeable,and is thorough. I can overlook her behavior because her ability to diagnosis and treat is more important to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Engel in the hospital when I had my son and she was "very rude". I chose not to breastfeed my baby and I told her that I was "trying" and she told me in a very rude manner that "I shouldn't try & I need to just do it". After coming home from the hospital my baby had a slight eye infection and after his appointment I needed to call the office and ask a question but when I called the service I NEVER received a return call. After dealing with the rudeness of the doctor and no return phone call regarding my newborn baby I changed doctors immediately! Think twice about using her for your newborn unless you plan to breastfeed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
She seems very knowledgeable and caring with the children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Engel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Holmdel, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Bernadette Miguelino

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lea David

24 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vanda Bruner

35 years experience

4.4 of 5