Dr. Barbara Ercole MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Weston, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
She is the kind of Doctor every patient would like to have
Wait time
20 minutes
She is highly professional, kind and completely oriented to the patient needs. She has great skills and ability to explain patients their medical condition, options and probable outcomes. I had surgery with her and all time demonstrated to be a highly competent and qualified physician. I strongly recommend her to any patient of her specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Misdiagnosis - Failed to diagnose bladder cancer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After prostate matters proved inconsequential, did not then move on to other possibility for same symptoms where my husband fit the profile for bladder cancer. He continued for a year with the symptoms, and is now under the care of a cancer facility where sadly, the cancer has, given the opportunity because of the misdiagnosis, moved outside the muscle and wall of the bladder. Here's hoping he survives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A true professional who makes the patient feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ercole is a brilliant credit to the medical profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
rookie
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very polite and courteous but definitely a rookie, more experience needed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ercole is a top notch doctor who treats you like a family member, not just as another patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is easy to talk to, and listens to what you have to say. She doesn't try to push her opinion on you. Wait times have been highly variable, but plan on about 30 minutes until you see her, not necessarily when you go to the exam room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2013
Butcher...stay away
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baldwin sent us to Dr. Moorve at cleveland clinic for bladder cancer. Somehow we got directed to Mrs. Ercole because she was available sooner and she did surgery. After the surgery, his belly was oozing and he was sick and could barely eat for days. We were scared but she kept saying that this was normal and not to be worried. Then suddenly he had to have more surgery because his belly opened up. He woke up with this crazy twine stretched across his belly that left scars. Dr. Baldwin did NOT send us to her and told us she was a "rookie". She does not listen and is incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was a new patient and she was the most thorough doctor that i've had. I'm still waiting to see how she handles my diagnosis. However, so far I would definitely recommend her.

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Ercole, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Weston, FL.