ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Falkell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Falkell?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Falkell?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

So glad she's my doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Gets personally involved.

A doctors' doctor. Got a call AT HOME 6:45 P.M. with some results FROM HER IN PERSON She was worried that I get follow-up care asap. I was very impressed, but not a bit surprised.... .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

The rudest staff I have ever had the pleasure of talking with

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Great doctor & you do not have to wait 2 weeks for a Rx

Dr. Falkell is the most caring doctor I have been to. They do not call in prescriptions, they are sent to the pharmacey through their hand helds. If the previous patient waited that long, perhaps it was an isolated incident. I would not let that discourage you from seeking Dr. Falkell's care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Want to wait 2 weeks after your appt to get your prescription? Go to this doctor!

I highly recommend that you don't go to this doctor, unless you want to wait 2 weeks after your appointment to receive your prescription when you are ill. The Dr. and the office she works for guarantee prescriptions will be called in to your pharmacy within 48 hours. They lie. It takes at least 2 weeks. The last two times I had an appointment and needed refills, she told me she would call them in. (She doesn't give written prescriptions). It took 2 weeks for her to pick up the phone and call my pharmacy. 2 weeks! For prescriptions that I need to take everyday. Including birth control pills! This is just utterly ridiculous and just terrible practice. She clearly doesn't care about the well-being of her patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 27th, 2009

Staff needs revamp

Office staff very unprofessional. Kim is quick to send your call to the message line without actually helping patients with their questions/inquiries. Will not come here again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Falkell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grosse Pointe Woods, MI.

  • Dr. Hani Kador

    Internal Medicine

    Grosse Pointe Woods, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Marjorie Mooney Jacoby

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Grosse Pointe Woods, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Natasha Bagdasarian

    Critical Care Medicine, Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Grosse Pointe Woods, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10