Dr. Barbara Frieman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She a great Doctor with a warm heart. She operated on my shoulder. Keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband saw Dr Frieman for a second opinion of a torn rotator cuff. She looked at the MRI and said the radiologist "read it wrong" and the initial diagnosis was wrong. She said he would heal with physical therapy. She was dead wrong! He got worse with therapy and a steroid injection!! Thankfully, Dr Glenn Lipton in Pottstown, the initial surgeon, was kind and gracious enough to do the surgery after we doubted him. He is an excellent surgeon. Better than Rothman Institute surgeons. Just proves you don't have to go to the city to get excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Don't waste your time at this doctor's
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit to this so called 'Doctor' was a waste of time. She refused to see me.. What 'dr' refuses to see a patient? I made my appointment, went to the office, and was denied. FYI, I have insurance and everything, copay was paid. DO NOT SEE THIS UNPROFESSIONAL PERSON!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Good Orthopedist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frieman took her time to listen to my needs and concerns; she worked closely with me and wrote in script to therapist so that I can be healed! Very friendly and thorough.... Her assistant, Julianna, is such a sweet yet caring nurse. She is very professional and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very bad rotator cuff injury in 2009 where I had complete tears of two of the four muscles of the rotator cuff on my right shoulder.Dr. Frieman did the repair and today I am at 100% with the shoulder. I know at least three other people that have had similer injuries, and years later are still not 100%.I have recently torn my rotator cuff in my left shoulder and Dr.Frieman did the repair on that shoulder also. I am still undergoing treatment for my left shoulder as my surgery was on May 1st.I have no doubt in my mind that this shoulder will end up as good as my right shoulder. Dr.Frieman's bedside manner may leave a little to be desired, but if you want a surgeon that is going to do the job right, you can't go wrong with Dr. Frieman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Witch Doctor that Works for Insurance Companies
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my experience, Frieman must have been absent the day her class took the oath to "Do no Harm" because Frieman certainly does. Frieman works for the insurance company. Frieman will write up a report or do an exam to the benefit of whoever is signing her paycheck. Frieman hurt me pretty bad during an exam then practically ran out of the room without saying a word. Frieman didn't even say "sorry" or "we are done" just threw a paper down and ran out of the room like a sneaky guilty coward. Frieman then wrote a report that didn't even mention what SHE DID to hurt me, just wrote that I was in pain during the exam but that I was a big fat liar. Frieman probably has really good lawyers to cover her butt. The premiums are probably really expensive from your agressive exam technique. So this is the only remedy a patient has, to warn people to be careful when they are sent to you or FORCED to see you. If your employer or Insurance company sends you to her be prepared for her to call you a liar and a faker. No matter what is wrong with you. So make sure you bring someone with you. You may even want to video the "exam" so Frieman will think twice about being overly agressive or you will have proof at how horrible you are treated. In my opinion Frieman gives Rothman a VERY bad name when most of the doctors are top notch. Frieman is very cold and uncaring about the PATIENT. Its all about the Benjamins for this one. Well guess what, Frieman's report was not considered credible. Frieman would probably say that Stevie Wonder was faking being blind if an insurance company sent him to her. I was in so much pain after the so called "exam" which is just a sham. The report is pretty much written before you even walk in the room. In my opinion, be careful if you MUST be "examined" by Frieman. If you can pick there are much better and caring doctors out there. It was a really rotten experience. AVOID!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is amazing. I had a horrible broken arm, and elbow, and she fixed it perfectly. I owe her everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
George B
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very competant surgeon. Will spend time with you as needed, but not for hand holding or small talk. Listens well and answers questions. Hopefully will not need her services again, but if I did she would be the one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Professional, direct, and incredibly competent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Repaired a botched shoulder procedure by another Dr.and gave me the blessed oppurtunity to resume my enjoyment of work and hobbies.Great PA contact.Doesn't spend a lot of time smoozing during visits which some people complain about but that is not her job -time better spent applying her shills. She stands tall in my view and in a male dominated field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2009
get a second opinion
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
more concerned about filling her surgery schedule and less concerned about the patient's well being.i am worse off abter the operation, than before the operation due to ill care by this medical staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2009
Cold but gets the job done
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Frieman is an exceedingly competent orthopaedist at the cutting edge of her field. In a man's world, she has certainly made her mark. However, at the same time, she seems to forget that orthopedics is not simply carpentry and is very brusque during office visits. You may wait a while in the waiting room, but once you're in her office, you are very soon out. Five minutes, and she's out dictating your progress and preparing for her next quickie. She means business! She does a beautiful job with the surgery side of things, but when it comes to making you feel cared for, she leaves something to be desired. I would still recommend her as a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Frieman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marlton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Levicoff

13 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Charles L Getz

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Adam Hyatt

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor