inactive

Dr. Barbara Graham MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Portland, OR

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    15%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Former long time patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This review really requires two entries: one for Dr. Graham and the other for PA, maureen. I was a patient of Dr. Grahams for 10-15 years. She was without question, the best doctor I've ever been to. However, due to her own declining health, appointments were often cancelled at the last minute. The last time I went to the clinic with pain from a kidney stone, I ended up seeing the PA, Maureen. Without telling me what she saw that concerned her and without having all the test results, she scheduled me an appointment with a surgeon! This was without my prior knowledge or permission. I was so stunned, that I didn't even ask what body part was thought to need surgery. Her lack of communication skills was shocking. Looking back, I am stunned that I failed to quiz her about her thought process, etc. She couldn't have been any more different from Dr. Graham who was an excellent listener and had a collaborative approach. I kept the appointment with the surgeon, hand carrying the most recent test report. The surgeon said she wouldn't charge me for the apt., but to referred me to a urologist instead. A week later, after a CAT scan, Maureen called wanting me to have a chest xray because of something seen during scan. I never followed up. I had had it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Graham has recently closed her practice without noitifying her patients. I only found out today when I tried to renew some of my prescriptions. Very upsetting. Dr. Graham was a wonderful physician but years ago she pretty much stopped seeing patients and I have been treated by her PAs. I have found Maureen Shenker to be delighful, easy to talk to, attentive to questions, and efficient. She has never pushed medications and the tests she has ordered have been in line with diganosis and standards of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 1st, 2012
Dr Graham does not see patients
Wait time
10 minutes
The clinic has two NP who see patients. You cannot see Dr. Graham. I liked her, but her NP's are not as good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient at her practice for 4 years and have NEVER seen the doctor. I don't know if she even reviews the tests prescribed, the test results or the diagnosis by her PA, Maureen Shenker. Maureen is caustic, rude,and sarcastic and reacts poorly to detailed questions. Maureen is also prone to prescribe medications, and has regularly asked me if I'd like something to "take the edge off" for daily stresses. She also is very willing to prescribe pain medications. Maureen is also prone to prescribe a lot of tests, particularly at a Providence Health facility - she has done this repeatedly and the test results have always been "normal or stable" - make you wonder is she's doing it for liability reasons or whatever. When I recently went to St Vincent's Hospital for outpatient tests, one of the staff commented that they see a lot of Maureen's patients and they wonder as most do well on the tests and don't have any symptoms. If you don't care about never seeing the doctor, want to bill your insurance for a lot of tests and want someone who will push medications, this is the medical practice for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Never metNver Met her her
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only EVER seen the Physicians assistant- I think she is a myth. No one sees her anymore. She lives in a mansion somewhere over the???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the first doctor that I have seen who actually listened to everything that I had to say. She spent lots of time getting to know me when she became my general physician. The first doctor that didn't just write me off with antibiotics or something. Her physician's assistant is very good as well and probably just as capable. If you want to get to the route of the problem and find a real solution this is the place to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Rude and Difficult
Easy Appointment
Called for an appointment, they wouldn't even schedule me until I provided reams of obscure information that is normally provided at the first visit. Also, I wouldn't get to see a doctor at all, but a "medical assistant". No thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Dr. Who?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Graham's for over 15 years. I have not seen her in probably 10. It is nearly impossible to get an appointment with her unless you don't mind scheduling about 4 months out. I happen to. So forget about seeing her if you're actually sick. I have been seen by any number of the myriad nurse practitioners she has had over the years. Even then, it's pretty tough to get in to see the CNP, even if you're desperately sick. I have learned to live without going to the doctor for anything more than an annual physical. If you're fine with that too, then the Graham Clinic is the right choice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you call when your sick, you'll either be well or dead by the time you can get an appointment with her. She has PA's who see the majority of her patients. Years ago, when she actually saw her patients herself, she couldn't be beat. So if you don't mind actually seeing her, the office staff are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Graham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.