ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Hays Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Hays?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Hays?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

I was referred to her by my Internist

I have had an ongoing problem with pain and cramping in my lower abdomen. I got her name from Kathy at my Internists office. She is an older woman, heavy and dresses very bohemian style. She seemed nice enough but not exactly what I expected. She did a quick pelvic exam and pap smear. The office girl said I will call you with the results. I got a call a couple of weeks later and was told it was negative and that both my ovaries were of normal size also. HELLO...I had my left ovary removed at Kaiser years before...I tell you, you have to question everything ladies! I have been to some doctors who have left me scratching my head in amazement. That was the last I saw of her. Awful...and I noticed that her feet were dirty, she was wearing Birkenstocks. Just sayin'...it's all true. If doctors don't think patients notice things they are oh so wrong...not everyone just fell off the turnip truck. All these months later I still hurt there and am still crampy...unreal.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

I have been a patient of doctor Hays's for as long as I can remember. I would not see anyone else, even when my insurance plan changed and I had to pay out of pocket for visits. I am finally writing a review because upon going to my first visit at the new office I was introduced to her new wonderful staff. Staff had been iffy before, but the second I walked in I was greeted by the huge smile of their receptionist which set the tone for the entire visit. With a great staff finally surrounding doctor hays I have no complaints. I recomend her to everyone I know and would suggest you do the same!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2013

Very happy with my care

I have seen Dr Hays for several years. I recently had an urgent issue and was extremely impressed. I called and spoke with the nurse who was reassuring and very knowledgeable. She fit me in with Dr. Hays right then. Dr Hays diagnosed me in about 3 seconds, ordered the appropriate tests to confirm and started my treatment immediately. They didn't treat me like a routine problem, but validated my fears while alleviating them. The receptionist is very kind, so is the nurse, so is Dr Hays, I love the whole office, Emily even called me the next day to see how I was feeling. I'm bringing cookies this week to show my appreciation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

Best gyno!

Staff is friendly and very knowledgeable. Wait times for appts are very reasonable. Wait time in office is minimal. She spent a lot of time with me and really educated me on my condition. Her nurse was really knowledgeable and answered all my questions by phone. The office is very clean. I was extremely happy with my visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Wonderful doctor!

I have seen Dr. Hays for around 5 years now. She is thorough, caring, and takes her time with you (can be a rarity these days!). She is always pleasant and asks lots of questions...I highly recommend her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

Wonderfully caring and thorough.

Dr. Hays is so kind and easy to talk to. She is very thorough and allows for many questions. She makes the Gyn visit comfortable. I highly recommend her and trust her! She is a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

3.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Hays is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. Wesley Hilger

    Dr. Wesley Hilger

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecologic Oncology

    Sacramento, CA 0.03 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    18
  • Dr. Seshadri Kasturi

    Dr. Seshadri Kasturi

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Sacramento, CA 0.03 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    8
  • Dr. Larry Bowen

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sacramento, CA 0.03 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    37