Dr. Barbara Hessel MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Forest Hills, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 84 patient ratings
  • 59 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.8)

84 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
For the past two weeks I have called Dr Hessel's office and no one gets back to me. I'm having a procedure done in a week and I need to speak to a live person. This is UNPROFESSIONAL!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
do not reccommend
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
first pregnancy and lots of questions that i feel were to in consequential for her... sends you out to a sonoscan place when you need most sonograms.. what th ehec is that about? some contractual agreement i suppose!.. told me I wasnt gaining enough weight and made me feel upset at myself... so much so i went home and ate 1.5 bags of unhealthy chocolate finally she suggested i go see a high risk dr... i stuffing myself meanwhile it turns out I have a high risk condition thats causes low birth weight wish i was seeing any other DR besides her all along and she didnt even come to the birth. using someone else now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Don't tell me...you said you have upgraded your system so the patient can talk to somebody?...I tried 3 days in a row to make an appointment, no success!!!! Your answer service would say "hold for a representative"...and after holding a several minutes..."all our agents are busy, please leave a message"....okay you leave a message and nobody calls you back. Committed to patient care?....no you are not!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your review- we are interested in hearing patient comments- good or bad. The fact is there are times when we are all focused on patient care in the office and have difficulty managing the volume of phone calls. The phone system is helping, but we're not there yet. We do have a patient portal which allows patients to schedule appointments, get test results, message the practice, and view account balances. You obviously have web savvy and are comfortable using review sites on the web- I would highly recommend trying out the patient portal and letting us know your thoughts. Thanks- Ed Sandler Practice Manager 718-275-7200 ed_sandler@drhesselmd.com


5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hessel is a very knowledgeable, gentle and caring doctor. It is very easy to get an appointment with her due to her flexible schedule. She has been by doctor for well over 15 yrs. Her office staff are very pleasant and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always feel like it's a thorough exam and confident in competent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall experience was positive. Dr. Hessel is courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2014
Comfortable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Hessel's office for Lila. It was a wonderful experience. I am very happy with my loss. Thanks to the staff for making me feel so comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
Amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She's the best. Gloria is amazing, Michelle is amazing, Karey and Nathalie and Luz are awesome in the front desk. Dr. Hessel is an amazing i always have the best experience in this office. The staff deserves a raise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Very Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the whole staff is friendly and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I love the service and warmth of both staff and doctor. I will continue coming to her.

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a great and thorough experience as always
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
im happy with the doctor and treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Hessel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.