ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Hessel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

86 Ratings • 60 Comments

4.2
  • 62
  • 0
  • 7
  • 9
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Hessel?

Showing 12 of 86 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2015

For the past two weeks I have called Dr Hessel's office and no one gets back to me. I'm having a procedure done in a week and I need to speak to a live person. This is UNPROFESSIONAL!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

do not reccommend

Posted on February 18th, 2015

first pregnancy and lots of questions that i feel were to in consequential for her... sends you out to a sonoscan place when you need most sonograms.. what th ehec is that about? some contractual agreement i suppose!.. told me I wasnt gaining enough weight and made me feel upset at myself... so much so i went home and ate 1.5 bags of unhealthy chocolate finally she suggested i go see a high risk dr... i stuffing myself meanwhile it turns out I have a high risk condition thats causes low birth weight wish i was seeing any other DR besides her all along and she didnt even come to the birth. using someone else now.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2014

Don't tell me...you said you have upgraded your system so the patient can talk to somebody?...I tried 3 days in a row to make an appointment, no success!!!! Your answer service would say "hold for a representative"...and after holding a several minutes..."all our agents are busy, please leave a message"....okay you leave a message and nobody calls you back. Committed to patient care?....no you are not!!!

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your review- we are interested in hearing patient comments- good or bad. The fact is there are times when we are all focused on patient care in the office and have difficulty managing the volume of phone calls. The phone system is helping, but we're not there yet. We do have a patient portal which allows patients to schedule appointments, get test results, message the practice, and view account balances. You obviously have web savvy and are comfortable using review sites on the web- I would highly recommend trying out the patient portal and letting us know your thoughts. Thanks- Ed Sandler Practice Manager 718-275-7200 ed_sandler@drhesselmd.com

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable

Posted on August 11th, 2014

Dr. Hessel is a very knowledgeable, gentle and caring doctor. It is very easy to get an appointment with her due to her flexible schedule. She has been by doctor for well over 15 yrs. Her office staff are very pleasant and helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on July 25th, 2014

Always feel like it's a thorough exam and confident in competent care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good

Posted on July 18th, 2014

Overall experience was positive. Dr. Hessel is courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Comfortable

Posted on July 12th, 2014

I went to Dr. Hessel's office for Lila. It was a wonderful experience. I am very happy with my loss. Thanks to the staff for making me feel so comfortable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on July 11th, 2014

She's the best. Gloria is amazing, Michelle is amazing, Karey and Nathalie and Luz are awesome in the front desk. Dr. Hessel is an amazing i always have the best experience in this office. The staff deserves a raise.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Professional

Posted on June 25th, 2014

the whole staff is friendly and very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on May 1st, 2014

I love the service and warmth of both staff and doctor. I will continue coming to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on April 10th, 2014

It was a great and thorough experience as always

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on April 3rd, 2014

im happy with the doctor and treatment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Hessel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.