Dr. Barbara Hisler MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
DON'T BOTHER...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff was friendly & pleasant, but Dr. Hisler, has NO personality, doesn't listen to you or do anything of an examination. Complained about skin tags, didn't even look at any of them & told me medicare charges around $450 to remove them (which is wrong info) & left it at that. Very quick & a bit disinterested for my taste.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Great diagnostiton. Have been using her for years. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor followed up an hour before office closed and did not inform that office was closed next day. Very abrasive and rude. Would not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
incredibly hurt and disheartened
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she literally just dumped me after seeing me for about a decade.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Dont Bother!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff in this office is very nice and getting an appointment was a breeze. However, the doctor is rude and rushed through appointments. Her bedside manner is terrible and I am surprised people bring their kids to her. DONT GO TO THIS DOCTOR find someone else who actually asks questions and cares about their patients. NEVER AGAIN for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the worst doctors I have ever seen. She did not ask me important questions such as my history, and did not take any skin scraping or do any testing except for a very brief visual exam. She then misdiagnosed me and gave me the wrong medication. I continued to suffer for 4 days until I decided to get a second opinion, and I was correctly diagnosed at that point and given the correct medication. I immediately recovered after going to the second provider. I tried to call Dr. Hisler with my complaints, but she would not speak to me on the phone. I strongly recommend that you go to another dermatologist if you want questions answered, a good exam, and most importantly a correct diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never seen a doctor with such a terrible bedside manner. Aside from that, she incorrectly diagnosed my skin disorder after spending only 3 minutes with me. She failed to ask me enough questions in order to give me a correct diagnosis based on my history and symptoms. Upon confronting her with this, she had her staff call me back (she didn't have the courtesy to call me herself), and had the staff member give me false information just to cover herself. After getting the correct diagnosis from another dermatologist, I was given the appropriate medication and immediately felt better. Also, the second doctor I went to answered every question I had and asked appropriate background history. I missed a wedding and also missed a day of work due to the wrong diagnosis and therefore the wrong medication. I had 2 terrible experiences with Dr. Hisler, and I strongly advise finding a dermatologist who is willing to spend time with their patients and who knows what he/she is doing.

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AN EXCELLENT DOCTOR WHO TRULY CARES ABOUT HER PATIENTS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my honest opinion, Dr. Hisler is a wonderful person. I have been seeing her for years, and I wish I had this kind of relationship with all my doctors. She is warm and compassionate. If you have to wait a few extra minutes in the waiting room, it is because she TALKS to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Hisler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.