ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Hurst Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Hurst?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

I love Dr. Hurst and her staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surprised

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Poor doc-patient relationship

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2015

I had issues with my period and bleeding that continued for years. On the suggestion of a friend a saw Dr. Hurst and found that having these issues go on for so long were not necessary but they would run tests first. I had stage 1 endometryal cancer. Dr Hurst was wonderful and has a wonderful heart to listen. Thank you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 10th, 2013

Was told I would see the dr. and only saw her snooty assistant and I tried to call another time to make an appointment for my daughter who was unable to call due to work and was told she would have to call her self when it is my insurance she's using.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2012

Dr Hurst was the kind of doctor I appreciate very much. She is an excellent diagnostician, up to date, smart and very caring. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caution

Posted on January 26th, 2009

I first saw the NP who gave me a topical antibiotic (Metro Gel) for BV that developed after a round of two strong intestinal antibiotics for another condition. It did not resolve after this treatment so Dr. Hurst prescribed TWO rounds of Clindesse (a one time usage topical,vaginal antibiotic)on top of that. The three back to back to back topicals left me with a raging red, painful vulva along with several months of recurring yeast infections. I could hardly walk for a while, could not wear slacks or underwear for a very long time. I went back and forth to an "expert" at the U to no avail. A couple of years later it became tolerable but it will never resolve completly. Someone I know had an operation by her for ovarian cysts, her colon got nicked and she went in to septic shock.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Hurst is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.