The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Krull Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Krull?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Krull?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    19
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    19

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Disappointed

Dr. Krull can be very insulting, demeaning, and rude. I have been a patient of hers for about 5 or 6 years. She is usually very dry and short but the office is convenient . This visit, I will never forget. She was mean and nasty! I left her office and vowed that I would never return. Her "nurse" (not LeAnne) was very dry and unfriendly probably takes her rudeness from Dr. Krull.. Her office changed my records and she thought I changed from being her patient. I tried to explain to her that her office called me while she was on vacation and asked if I would like to see another doctor because the Krull was out of the office. Krull said if you see another doctor for a physical then that's your primary doctor. Instead of her apologizing to me that her office made the error she kept going back and forward with me about how it happened. I will not return to her office nor would I recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Decent Visit

Went for a annual physical exam. We discussed some items and she gave me some feedback/ideas to lose weight. Her bedside manner was slightly above average and she did the required to meet my needs. Her office is a little dingy and dark. She and the staff did their jobs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Not Good Experience

Dr. Krull can be very accommodating on one visit, and the next visit is absolutely insulting, demeaning, and rude. I went to her for a couple of years and everything was fine, then the next visit, she was a completely different person - just mean and nasty! I left her practice for a couple of years, then went back and had the very same experience! Her "nurse" was the worst I've ever encountered... probably takes her cues from Dr. Krull. She must be on psyche meds and goes off them from time to time! Would never recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2014

she has been kind to me

I have been a patient of Dr Krull since she first came to the Vinings area. I have been pleased with her. She is smart, bright, and seems to keep up with the latest trends. She just about saved my life when a different specialist ignored an important problem I was having and she quickly got me to a new specialist -- I required a surgical intervention. I hope my new insurance will allow me to return to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

Effecient care

I've been going to Dr. Krull several years now normally just for physicals. When I've needed additional non-scheduled care, the staff has always been able to pencil me in and get to the crux of the matter with immediacy and great care. As a whole, I feel that Dr. Krull and staff do an excellent job and will remain with them.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

Excellent care

Dr. Krull is kind, thorough, & professional. She is an excellent physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

Arrogant and Rude!

I have never had such a terrible experience with a Dr. She is downright rude and has the audacity to ask patients how they will rate her on the Piedmont survey. Never again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Would not recommend

Dr. Krull does not listen to patient and refuses to hear what patient is explaining about known past treatment. Blood drawn for tests were not sent properly so patient had to return for more blood. Insisted on other tests not necessary (goes back to not listening). Had a bad cough was prescribed blood pressure meds and had to insist on nebulizer and inhaler. She kept insisting it was my heart until proved wrong. Blood pressure was up due to coughing hard for 12 hours straight!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

Dr. Krull needs to learn better bedside manners!

Dr. Barbara Krull has to have one of the worst bedside manners ever. She is rude and very condescending. Horrible, would never recommend her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

I would not recommend Dr. Krull. Her bedside manner is horrible- she is rude and uncaring. She has an attitude when you ask questions and instead of treating you for the problem she refers you to a specialist- once for a sinus infection!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Bedside mTerranner of a rock.

Kept going to Krull for 3 years based on her education on paper. She is cold, uncaring, unprofessional, and rude. Spouts "standard of care" as her mantra, however, she does not take the time to ask questions that would provide an adequate standard of care. Final straw came when her urine sample receptacle was so stuffed with other samples, I had to touch containers containing others urine to be able to fit mine into receptacle without causing them all to fall out. That HAS to be a violation of some health code.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2008

Not very caring - like a robot with dishing out information. Inflexible -- after many years as a patient asked 1 time for a prescription refill extention due to travel and she denied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Krull is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. James Taylor

    Dr. James Taylor

    Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    32
  • Dr. Mercedes Delgado

    Dr. Mercedes Delgado

    Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.02 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    43
  • Dr. Hima Edupuganti

    Dr. Hima Edupuganti

    Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.20 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    22