Dr. Barbara Krull MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    59%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Decent Visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Went for a annual physical exam. We discussed some items and she gave me some feedback/ideas to lose weight. Her bedside manner was slightly above average and she did the required to meet my needs. Her office is a little dingy and dark. She and the staff did their jobs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Not Good Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krull can be very accommodating on one visit, and the next visit is absolutely insulting, demeaning, and rude. I went to her for a couple of years and everything was fine, then the next visit, she was a completely different person - just mean and nasty! I left her practice for a couple of years, then went back and had the very same experience! Her "nurse" was the worst I've ever encountered... probably takes her cues from Dr. Krull. She must be on psyche meds and goes off them from time to time! Would never recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
she has been kind to me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Krull since she first came to the Vinings area. I have been pleased with her. She is smart, bright, and seems to keep up with the latest trends. She just about saved my life when a different specialist ignored an important problem I was having and she quickly got me to a new specialist -- I required a surgical intervention. I hope my new insurance will allow me to return to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Effecient care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Krull several years now normally just for physicals. When I've needed additional non-scheduled care, the staff has always been able to pencil me in and get to the crux of the matter with immediacy and great care. As a whole, I feel that Dr. Krull and staff do an excellent job and will remain with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krull is kind, thorough, & professional. She is an excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Arrogant and Rude!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had such a terrible experience with a Dr. She is downright rude and has the audacity to ask patients how they will rate her on the Piedmont survey. Never again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Would not recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krull does not listen to patient and refuses to hear what patient is explaining about known past treatment. Blood drawn for tests were not sent properly so patient had to return for more blood. Insisted on other tests not necessary (goes back to not listening). Had a bad cough was prescribed blood pressure meds and had to insist on nebulizer and inhaler. She kept insisting it was my heart until proved wrong. Blood pressure was up due to coughing hard for 12 hours straight!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Dr. Krull needs to learn better bedside manners!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barbara Krull has to have one of the worst bedside manners ever. She is rude and very condescending. Horrible, would never recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Krull. Her bedside manner is horrible- she is rude and uncaring. She has an attitude when you ask questions and instead of treating you for the problem she refers you to a specialist- once for a sinus infection!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Bedside mTerranner of a rock.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kept going to Krull for 3 years based on her education on paper. She is cold, uncaring, unprofessional, and rude. Spouts "standard of care" as her mantra, however, she does not take the time to ask questions that would provide an adequate standard of care. Final straw came when her urine sample receptacle was so stuffed with other samples, I had to touch containers containing others urine to be able to fit mine into receptacle without causing them all to fall out. That HAS to be a violation of some health code.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Not very caring - like a robot with dishing out information. Inflexible -- after many years as a patient asked 1 time for a prescription refill extention due to travel and she denied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Krull, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. William Mcdaniel

29 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Taylor

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hima Edupuganti

21 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor