Dr. Barbara Minkowitz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Minkowitz is an absolutely phenomenal physician. Her expertise is impeccable, her staff is extremely helpful and she works her absolute hardest to accommodate patients in very way. I highly recommend her, you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Horrible surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Minkowitz sounds like she knows what she is talking about, and tried to be reassuring. But, she is not a good surgeon. She set my daughter's elbow completely wrong, and put pins in that weren't even holding the bone. I had to see another surgeon to fix everything, and my daughter still has stiffness in her elbow. Never again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Outstanding Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were extremely fortunate to have Dr. Minkowitz treat our 6 yr old son's fractured elbow. She was caring, comforting, and professional in explaining the extent of his injury and the necessary surgical procedure. She was able to set his elbow in place anatomically perfect, which was a great relief to hear. During our follow-up visits, she patiently and thoroughly answered the numerous questions my husband and I had. She also checked our son's Vitamin D level and prescribed supplements that were crucial in promoting optimal healing and recovery. We could not have asked for a more outstanding pediatric orthopedic surgeon and would highly recommend her to anyone in need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Great Orthopedist, Carin Clinician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor corrected mistakes made by other doctors and has shown caring and concern for my family. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
an excellent orthopedist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child broke her ankle and a friend recommended Doctor Minkowits. So i gave a call and within a couple of minutes my appointment was set up. My daughter was treated with the proper care necessary and is healing fully to recovery. I would highly recommend Doctor Minkowit she is wonderful at her job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2013
Stellar Job
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a serious injury and all I had to do was call them and the next thing I knew everything was taken care of and I was treated and better! Dr. Minkowitz called to make sure I was doing well and gave me the personal care and help that I needed. She was an amazing help and if I or any of my friends have problems in the future she will defiantly be the first person I call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Caring and professional
Wait time
15 minutes
It was my first visit, and we came for a second opinion. My friend whose child was Dr. Minkowitz' patient recommended her doctor. My daughter was very scared and anxious.Dr. Minkowitz was very caring, she spent as much time with us as needed and answered all the questions. We are definitely coming back for a follow up visit. I would recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
zack's mom says
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. minkowitz caught my son's problem from listening to him and from the first xray. she was right on the money. she referred me to the best specialist for his problem, who confirmed her diagnosis, and referred me to an uber specialist who also confirmed her diagnosis. she is great with kids and especially great with angst ridden parents. she is definitely the doctor you want your child to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Rushed and Rude
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child was hurt and upset. The doctor really didn't care. She is like a robot. No feelings. I felt awful. I found another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly with all patients.Knows what she is talking about.Helpful with even the smallest problem.Takes care of the situation immediately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rushed visit with my child , started removing cast 2 weeks early, because she misread chart. left partially cut cast on until we complained and she put new one on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Minkowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Tim Leier

17 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Baydin

41 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Wagshul

20 years experience

4.0 of 5