ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Minkowitz Is this you?
  • 17
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
21.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Minkowitz?


31 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Dr. Minkowitz is an absolutely phenomenal physician. Her expertise is impeccable, her staff is extremely helpful and she works her absolute hardest to accommodate patients in very way. I highly recommend her, you will not be disappointed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

Horrible surgeon

Dr. Minkowitz sounds like she knows what she is talking about, and tried to be reassuring. But, she is not a good surgeon. She set my daughter's elbow completely wrong, and put pins in that weren't even holding the bone. I had to see another surgeon to fix everything, and my daughter still has stiffness in her elbow. Never again.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Outstanding Care

We were extremely fortunate to have Dr. Minkowitz treat our 6 yr old son's fractured elbow. She was caring, comforting, and professional in explaining the extent of his injury and the necessary surgical procedure. She was able to set his elbow in place anatomically perfect, which was a great relief to hear. During our follow-up visits, she patiently and thoroughly answered the numerous questions my husband and I had. She also checked our son's Vitamin D level and prescribed supplements that were crucial in promoting optimal healing and recovery. We could not have asked for a more outstanding pediatric orthopedic surgeon and would highly recommend her to anyone in need.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2013

Great Orthopedist, Carin Clinician

This doctor corrected mistakes made by other doctors and has shown caring and concern for my family. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

an excellent orthopedist

My child broke her ankle and a friend recommended Doctor Minkowits. So i gave a call and within a couple of minutes my appointment was set up. My daughter was treated with the proper care necessary and is healing fully to recovery. I would highly recommend Doctor Minkowit she is wonderful at her job.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Stellar Job

I had a serious injury and all I had to do was call them and the next thing I knew everything was taken care of and I was treated and better! Dr. Minkowitz called to make sure I was doing well and gave me the personal care and help that I needed. She was an amazing help and if I or any of my friends have problems in the future she will defiantly be the first person I call.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Caring and professional

It was my first visit, and we came for a second opinion. My friend whose child was Dr. Minkowitz' patient recommended her doctor. My daughter was very scared and anxious.Dr. Minkowitz was very caring, she spent as much time with us as needed and answered all the questions. We are definitely coming back for a follow up visit. I would recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

zack's mom says

dr. minkowitz caught my son's problem from listening to him and from the first xray. she was right on the money. she referred me to the best specialist for his problem, who confirmed her diagnosis, and referred me to an uber specialist who also confirmed her diagnosis. she is great with kids and especially great with angst ridden parents. she is definitely the doctor you want your child to see.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Rushed and Rude

My child was hurt and upset. The doctor really didn't care. She is like a robot. No feelings. I felt awful. I found another doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Friendly with all patients.Knows what she is talking about.Helpful with even the smallest problem.Takes care of the situation immediately.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 18th, 2010

rushed visit with my child , started removing cast 2 weeks early, because she misread chart. left partially cut cast on until we complained and she put new one on.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Minkowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Siegel

    Dr. Jeffrey Siegel

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (42)
    22
  • Dr. William Crutchlow

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Tim Leier

    Dr. Tim Leier

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatrics, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    18