Dr. Barbara Montford MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    14%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    23%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 42.6 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
great job staff only
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Medical assistants are very sweet and helpful they take time with me more than the doctor does. I appreciate that I feel sorry for the people who working for her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Unbelievable Wait and Little Attention
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 2.5 hours to see the doctor. Waiting room was standing room only as it was packed with other people who had been waiting as long as I. Receptionist was very slow and unprofessional. Dr. had a third year med student acting as her "nurse assistant". Med student spent an extraordinary amount of time entering my prior history (not sure if it was ever completely entered). Dr. spent about 5 minutes with me and basically did not listen to me at all. Had a sarcastic attitude. No explanation was given for tests she ordered and her receptionist couldn't even tell what they were for (prescription was unreadable) so she couldn't tell me how to arrange for the test. Incredible!. This doctor should be avoided at all costs! Office was in severe need of a cleaning and they were running one roll of examination paper that looked like it had been used from table to table. This is not what I expected from a Memorial doctor at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor,office staff below par,must get better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Very ignorant doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an awful doctor with all that years of experience I really expected a way better service she is very careless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
the office is really dirtty
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i never seen in my live doc office more dirtty than that one that is to much the withe chairs are brown the doctor assisten office was nasty when i went there was 4 o 5 disp cup with urinate open in the desk ..... that just was to much i don't recoment no one to go there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Female patient
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Office staff is rude and so is the doctor. She has no empathy. I do not recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2012
NEVER, NEVER, NEVER EVER AGAIN
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I won't recommend her to my WORST enemy!!! Nasty attitude, everything but professional. My father was scheduled for a surgerical procedure she arrived 3 hours late. The surgery was done at 9:00 at night, ended around 11:00pm my father was in pain, and had massive bleeding in the urine and she didnt even show any sympathy. She sent him home at 1:00 in the morning. When the nurse called to see if he can stay the night in the hospital she never answered her phone!!!!!

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Pablo Sanchez
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His doctor is rude, zero bedside manner!!!! She scheduled an appointment for my 9 months old son for circumsion at 12 noon then showed up 2 hours late! my son had nothing to eat since the night before. When she arrived she showed no remorse or that she even cared about my son!

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
disappointing
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude,unprofessional office.Impossible to get thru,put on hold,no record of appt.(luckily, I had appt. card as proof!!!) Dr.orderedx-ray but did explain that this was a very invasive x-ray!!!!Not my idea of a click and done x-ray!!!! Tech was shocked that it wasn't explained. Never received call back for questions. Now looking for new dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff in Dr. Montford's office are making her lose patients. They are very rude to the point that it is hard to even relay a message to the physician. I have also called her office number of several occasions on to find receive a busy signal or to be placed on hold for more than 25 minutes. She definitely needs a professional office staff before her rating will improve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Montford, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.