ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Muina Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Muina?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
53.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Amazing Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

EXTREMELY RUDE OFFICE STAFF/RECEPTION AREA

Great and thorough. Very good Doctor. Wait is eternal, but she dedicates all the time needed with the patient. THE RECEPTION STAFF IS AS RUDE AND UNEDUCATED AS THEY COME. IT IS PATHETIC. THEY ARE NOT TRAINED PROFESSIONALLY AND VERY, VERY UNCARING. Nurses are okay.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

They are excellent !!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Terrible Physician

Terrible bedside manner, she is rude to her patients and employees alike. Office staff is beyond rude, the wait is ridiculous. The only positive thing I can say is the office is clean.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

The wait time is to much

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Thank you for being such a great Doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

If you are looking for a doctor whose team provides outstanding customer service, then this is NOT the doctor for you. First and foremost for the past year every time I have had a visit at Dr. Barbara Muina's office the experience has been extremely unpleasant. Their nurses and front desk receptionist are not only incompetent, but are also rude, disrespectful, forgetful, unknowledgeable, and unfit for their positions. On a scale of 1-10 their customer service to patients is NEGATIVE. The reason I say this is because whenever I call to make an appointment, even for an urgent matter, I get placed on hold for over 15 minutes and then hung-up on. Also whenever I go in for a visit, the wait time to be taken into a room is over 2 and a half hours at the least. Other incidents that have occurred this past year where their team has treated me below poorly as a patient include, forgetting to conduct a blood test that I specifically requested, canceling an emergency related appointment that I requested and not re-scheduling in an appropriate manner and time frame, forgetting to provide me with results from an ultrasound, and LOSING a blood test of mine as well. What doctor allows their nurses to get away with this disastrous treatment?! I am honestly repulsed and recommend that anyone considering this doctor seriously take my review to heart. I repeat, if you want good customer service this is NOT the office you want to visit. The nurses are careless and irresponsible and I am switching immediately for the sake of my health!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

I waited three hours to be seen by this doctor and I will never go back. They overbook appointments showing that they have no respect for the patient's time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

I don't recommend the doctor to anyone!!! If you want to waist your time and money go to see Dra Muina.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Great Doctor. Horrible office staff

She is a great doctor very thorrough. The office staff is incompetent! 3 to 4 hours wait. Poor management!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

Well worth the wait!

Yes,the waiting time to see the doctor is outrageous. However, once you are actually with the doctor you forget of how long you had to wait. Dr. Muina is an excellent doctor, very thorough and assertive in her diagnosis and treatment. The big problem seems to be the office staff's lack of concern for the patients and lack of pride in what they do. The staff has been an ongoing problem at this office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Muina for 9 years and refuse to change doctor. She is the best

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Muina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Jorge Busse

    Dr. Jorge Busse

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. Julio Barcena

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Edgardo Pellegrini

    Dr. Edgardo Pellegrini

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44