Dr. Barbara Muina MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 53.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Amazing Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
EXTREMELY RUDE OFFICE STAFF/RECEPTION AREA
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great and thorough. Very good Doctor. Wait is eternal, but she dedicates all the time needed with the patient. THE RECEPTION STAFF IS AS RUDE AND UNEDUCATED AS THEY COME. IT IS PATHETIC. THEY ARE NOT TRAINED PROFESSIONALLY AND VERY, VERY UNCARING. Nurses are okay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are excellent !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Terrible Physician
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner, she is rude to her patients and employees alike. Office staff is beyond rude, the wait is ridiculous. The only positive thing I can say is the office is clean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is to much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for being such a great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a doctor whose team provides outstanding customer service, then this is NOT the doctor for you. First and foremost for the past year every time I have had a visit at Dr. Barbara Muina's office the experience has been extremely unpleasant. Their nurses and front desk receptionist are not only incompetent, but are also rude, disrespectful, forgetful, unknowledgeable, and unfit for their positions. On a scale of 1-10 their customer service to patients is NEGATIVE. The reason I say this is because whenever I call to make an appointment, even for an urgent matter, I get placed on hold for over 15 minutes and then hung-up on. Also whenever I go in for a visit, the wait time to be taken into a room is over 2 and a half hours at the least. Other incidents that have occurred this past year where their team has treated me below poorly as a patient include, forgetting to conduct a blood test that I specifically requested, canceling an emergency related appointment that I requested and not re-scheduling in an appropriate manner and time frame, forgetting to provide me with results from an ultrasound, and LOSING a blood test of mine as well. What doctor allows their nurses to get away with this disastrous treatment?! I am honestly repulsed and recommend that anyone considering this doctor seriously take my review to heart. I repeat, if you want good customer service this is NOT the office you want to visit. The nurses are careless and irresponsible and I am switching immediately for the sake of my health!!!

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
I waited three hours to be seen by this doctor and I will never go back. They overbook appointments showing that they have no respect for the patient's time.

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't recommend the doctor to anyone!!! If you want to waist your time and money go to see Dra Muina.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Great Doctor. Horrible office staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor very thorrough. The office staff is incompetent! 3 to 4 hours wait. Poor management!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Well worth the wait!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes,the waiting time to see the doctor is outrageous. However, once you are actually with the doctor you forget of how long you had to wait. Dr. Muina is an excellent doctor, very thorough and assertive in her diagnosis and treatment. The big problem seems to be the office staff's lack of concern for the patients and lack of pride in what they do. The staff has been an ongoing problem at this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient of Dr. Muina for 9 years and refuse to change doctor. She is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Muina, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.