ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Murray Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Murray?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Murray?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

This is the most unprofessional doctor I have ever seen. She took a dislike to me for no apparent reason, she was rude, stroppy and dismissive. She didn't seem interested in why I'd come to see her, she just wanted to get rid of me as soon as possible, it left me confused, flustered and unsatisfied as I did not get the necessary treatment required, I did not get the follow up appointment that I should of had and I didn't get the medication I needed. I felt much worse after seeing this doctor and I never want to see her again.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

Highly Qualified Psychiatrist

Dr. Murray is a thoughtful, qualified, child and adolescent psychiatrist. She cares about her patients and considers both their intrapsychic and environmental dynamics in treatment. I would recommend her to a friend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

Awful!

I would not recommend this doctor at all! She does not know her patients like a doctor should! I seen her many times and not once was she prepared when I showed up! She has been late to my Appointment or ask me to come in earlier and when I get there she asked me to wait til my appointment time! She is very rude and not understanding when it comes to trying to get help! She is extremely judgemental! I went for ADHD, she prescribed me a medication that made my anxiety worse (in which was so bad i could not focus) when I told her, she went off on me and said there was nothing else she could do for me and that I needed to see someone else! I am now with someone else and will never be one Of her patients again!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Bad Medicine

One of the worst doctors I have ever been to in my life and I have seen some doctors. I felt 100 times worse when I left her office and that should not happen to anyone. I went for help with depression due to the death of my father. About 10 minutes into our converstion she asked about my childhood and I told her the truth and she said I wasn't normal. Then about 20 minutes into our converstion out of the blue stands and says we have a personality conflict. It's no wonder people don't get any better if this is the kind of mental health serves we have availible. I do not recommend this doctor unless you want to leave more depressed than you were when you got there.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

2.3 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Murray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gulfport, MS.

  • Dr. Ginger Wishik

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Gulfport, MS 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    31
  • Dr. Brad Berger

    Dr. Brad Berger

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Gulfport, MS 0 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    26
  • Dr. Tongii Shavers

    Dr. Tongii Shavers

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Gulfport, MS 0 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    20