The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Nylander Is this you?
  • 52
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Nylander?


64 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

dr. Nylander is a wonderful physician. She is kind, thorough, explains things thoroughly. She is thoughtful and attentive. I actually enjoy going to the gynecologist! she immediately addressed one of my worrisome fears regarding a situation, and I would recommend her highly to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Love this doctor!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Dr. Nylander has the best personality of any doctor I've ever seen. She's competent and caring and I highly recommend her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Having Dr. Nylander for my gyn doc has been a very positive experience. Besides being a competent and thorough physician, she is also a delightful person. I felt an immediate personal connection with her from my first visit. Her staff is excellent as well and I always feel they are doing their utmost to provide great customer service.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Love her

Best doctor ever! Makes ya laugh so you don't notice the unpleasant parts of the visit! Highly recommend her!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Best Doctor

I have had Dr. Nylander as my GVYN since 1998. I can't praise her enough. Professionally and personally the best doctor I have ever met. Although I moved from the Nashville area to Maryland, I make it a point to retain her because of my confidence in her ability and results I have experienced to date. I hope to continue our relation for many years to come.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2012

dr. nylander was very nice and diagnosed my problem quickly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

A satisfied patient

Dr. Nylander has been my doctor for about 18 years. I have always appreciated her kindness and the time that she took with me. Now that I have been through the diagnosis and treatment for breast cancer, I can attest to the fact that the care and concern that she has always shown is truly heartfelt. She checked on me often when I was first diagnosed and was quick to respond anytime that I needed anything. Her nurse Carol is Awesome!!! They truly work as a team. It may take a while to get an appointment, but, trust me, it is worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2012

Wonderful doctor!

I have been seeing Dr. Nylander for about 15 years. She is an unbelievable physician and extremely caring. She has performed 5 of my 6 surgeries (she became my doctor after the first one), and has had thorough follow up each time. I was admitted to the hospital for a couple of days, and she not only visited me on her morning rounds but also came by at 9:00 at night after having dinner with her husband, who was waiting in the car. Her staff also is wonderful, and I love her nurse Carol. This is an office that every woman dreams of. I once asked her if I was weird that I actually looked forward to going to see my OB/GYN. We all had a big laugh about that because of course it is! But that is just a symbol of how wonderful she really is.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Dr Nylander

I have been seeing Dr Nylander for over 20 years. She is a great Dr, makes you feel at ease, and cares about every patient and you know it. Her nurse Carol is phenomenal as well. I can't imagine ever going to any other gyn. Definitely recommend her. Takes time to get an appt as she is very popular. Worth the wait, just plan accordingly.Excellent DR!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

Wonderful.

She is great. She is thorough and caring.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

A Great Doctor

Dr. Nylander has great bedside manners and will take time to talk and explain any questions or concerns. Office staff is very polite. May take some time to get an appointment but it is worth the wait. She has a lot of patients, but the staff will get you in if there is a cancelation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Nylander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Alvie Richardson

    Dr. Alvie Richardson

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.7
    (37)
    17
  • Dr. Jackson Cothren

    Dr. Jackson Cothren

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (66)
    49
  • Dr. Glenn Weitzman

    Dr. Glenn Weitzman

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    35