Dr. Barbara Nylander MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. Nylander is a wonderful physician. She is kind, thorough, explains things thoroughly. She is thoughtful and attentive. I actually enjoy going to the gynecologist! she immediately addressed one of my worrisome fears regarding a situation, and I would recommend her highly to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nylander has the best personality of any doctor I've ever seen. She's competent and caring and I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having Dr. Nylander for my gyn doc has been a very positive experience. Besides being a competent and thorough physician, she is also a delightful person. I felt an immediate personal connection with her from my first visit. Her staff is excellent as well and I always feel they are doing their utmost to provide great customer service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Love her
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever! Makes ya laugh so you don't notice the unpleasant parts of the visit! Highly recommend her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Nylander as my GVYN since 1998. I can't praise her enough. Professionally and personally the best doctor I have ever met. Although I moved from the Nashville area to Maryland, I make it a point to retain her because of my confidence in her ability and results I have experienced to date. I hope to continue our relation for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. nylander was very nice and diagnosed my problem quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
A satisfied patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nylander has been my doctor for about 18 years. I have always appreciated her kindness and the time that she took with me. Now that I have been through the diagnosis and treatment for breast cancer, I can attest to the fact that the care and concern that she has always shown is truly heartfelt. She checked on me often when I was first diagnosed and was quick to respond anytime that I needed anything. Her nurse Carol is Awesome!!! They truly work as a team. It may take a while to get an appointment, but, trust me, it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Nylander for about 15 years. She is an unbelievable physician and extremely caring. She has performed 5 of my 6 surgeries (she became my doctor after the first one), and has had thorough follow up each time. I was admitted to the hospital for a couple of days, and she not only visited me on her morning rounds but also came by at 9:00 at night after having dinner with her husband, who was waiting in the car. Her staff also is wonderful, and I love her nurse Carol. This is an office that every woman dreams of. I once asked her if I was weird that I actually looked forward to going to see my OB/GYN. We all had a big laugh about that because of course it is! But that is just a symbol of how wonderful she really is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Dr Nylander
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Nylander for over 20 years. She is a great Dr, makes you feel at ease, and cares about every patient and you know it. Her nurse Carol is phenomenal as well. I can't imagine ever going to any other gyn. Definitely recommend her. Takes time to get an appt as she is very popular. Worth the wait, just plan accordingly.Excellent DR!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Wonderful.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great. She is thorough and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
A Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nylander has great bedside manners and will take time to talk and explain any questions or concerns. Office staff is very polite. May take some time to get an appointment but it is worth the wait. She has a lot of patients, but the staff will get you in if there is a cancelation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Nylander, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. George Hill

35 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carl Wingo

29 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Glenn Weitzman

34 years experience

4.4 of 5