The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Persons Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Persons?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Dr. Person's is one of the best in the Bay Area

Dr. Person's exceptional surgical skills and superb results place her in topmost ranks of plastic surgeons practising in the Bay Area. Her staff is well-trained, warm and courteous. Dr. Person's is devoted to her craft and is exacting in meeting the highest standards of her profession. Her bedside manner is so calm, caring and kind that reinforces the kind of trust a patient must have in their physician in order to undergo these kinds of procedures. One of her areas of expertise is breast reconstruction after breast cancer surgeries. She has a well-earned reputation for thoughtful care of her patients, as well as consistently excellent results. Whether you are considering plastic surgery, or are simply looking for a professional, reliable and safe place to get skin surface treatments, or botox and filler type treatments, Dr. Person's office is definitely a rewarding place to go.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Amazing Experiance

Dr. Persons and her staff are wonderful and so helpful! I just had my breast done and I could not be happier. I would recommend Dr. Persons to anyone looking for an amazing plastic surgeon who cares!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Great Surgeon!

Dr Persons is caring and compassionate! I cut my hand on a Sunday and needed stitches. I called her office and she was able to see me. Yes, on a Sunday she provided care! My hand is healed without scars and I am so thankful for her awesome care. I followed up with her staff the following Monday with my insurance information and my procedure was covered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Permanently scared my face

I am left permanently disfigured due to her gross negligence. Avoids my calls and has asked my to wait a year for scars to heal. She told me to be patient for a year because she's hoping statute of limitations will run out. Never offered a solution. I've given her ample opportunity to fix this. I will sue her. Her office is so incompetent, that they didn't even have me sign a release or risks of procedure. That's my saving grace. Unfortunately, I'm not the only one. I found out this happened to at least two other patients of hers. Very sad to see this doctor is still licensed!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

friendly but time challenged

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Very skilled & has an excellent bedside manner

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Breast reconstruction

From the first time I met Dr. Persons, I knew immediately how genuine and caring she was with her patients. Being diagnosed with breast cancer and needing to make quick decisions, I am glad to have found Dr. Persons. I really felt Dr. Persons truly cared and spent the necessary time with me to explain the breast reconstruction process and what I would be going through. All I can say is that there is no one who could of done better for me, than her. She is very meticulous and thorough. Dr. Persons takes her valuable time and gives 200%. I would strongly recommend her to others without any doubts. I wish there could be more doctors like Dr. Persons!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

Great Doctor

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Persons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, CA.

  • Lynn Chiu-Collins

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    San Francisco, CA

    4.2
    (5)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Sassan Falsafi

    Dr. Sassan Falsafi

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Lafayette, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    19
  • Dr. Jeffrey Friedman

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Lafayette, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    37