The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Phillips Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Phillips?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Phillips?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Don't make an appointment

Her diagnosis was right on. The manner of treatment - well, that's another issue. She told me my benign tumor had returned, but that the only thing to do was wait until it was larger and then open up my skull again to operate. What she didn't tell me was that another doctor in the same office was doing laser surgeries to remove tumors just like mine. I found that out by going on the internet to research my condition. When I had a follow up visit, I asked her why I wasn't a candidate for the laser surgery being performed by her fellow doctor. She was completely rude and treated me as if I had insulted her. Stay away from this one.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

Terrible. Did no testing told me vit E

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Fantastic, Caring Provider

Dr. Phillips is awesome! She cares! She takes extra time when needed to ask the questions, give advice but never makes you feel like you are taking too much time. Her rapport with my son is solid and he totally trusts her but she gives him the information then allows him to be a decision maker when the opportunities arise.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2011

Get a second opinion

This was one of my worst experiences with doctor that I have ever had. Ms. Phillips, in my opinion, was very rude and unprofessional. She seemed more interested in gouging my insurance company than giving me the correct diagnosis. Which was that I was fine. I'm still doing well without the $10,000 treatments that she suggested. Good luck with this one and watch your wallet.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 17th, 2010

I was nervous because i was seeing a doctor and I was from out of town. The receptionist was kind and courteous. I think i waited for about 5-10 minutes. Dr. Phillips approached she didnt have the bedside manner I was use to @ the begining. It took me a couple of minutes to warm up to her. I can tell she was determine to get details and make an accurate diagnosis. Her office seem cold and uninviting. I think she goo at what she does she just need to warm up a little. Make her patients feel at home!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

2.3 Rating

February 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Phillips is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. Bradley Jacobs

    Dr. Bradley Jacobs

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Cassandra Milling

    Dr. Cassandra Milling

    Neurology, Sleep Medicine

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    18
  • Dr. James Moore

    Dr. James Moore

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    3.4
    (24)
    26