ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Phillips Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Phillips?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Don't make an appointment

Posted on July 21st, 2015

Her diagnosis was right on. The manner of treatment - well, that's another issue. She told me my benign tumor had returned, but that the only thing to do was wait until it was larger and then open up my skull again to operate. What she didn't tell me was that another doctor in the same office was doing laser surgeries to remove tumors just like mine. I found that out by going on the internet to research my condition. When I had a follow up visit, I asked her why I wasn't a candidate for the laser surgery being performed by her fellow doctor. She was completely rude and treated me as if I had insulted her. Stay away from this one.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2014

Terrible. Did no testing told me vit E

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic, Caring Provider

Posted on July 16th, 2012

Dr. Phillips is awesome! She cares! She takes extra time when needed to ask the questions, give advice but never makes you feel like you are taking too much time. Her rapport with my son is solid and he totally trusts her but she gives him the information then allows him to be a decision maker when the opportunities arise.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Get a second opinion

Posted on November 20th, 2011

This was one of my worst experiences with doctor that I have ever had. Ms. Phillips, in my opinion, was very rude and unprofessional. She seemed more interested in gouging my insurance company than giving me the correct diagnosis. Which was that I was fine. I'm still doing well without the $10,000 treatments that she suggested. Good luck with this one and watch your wallet.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2010

I was nervous because i was seeing a doctor and I was from out of town. The receptionist was kind and courteous. I think i waited for about 5-10 minutes. Dr. Phillips approached she didnt have the bedside manner I was use to @ the begining. It took me a couple of minutes to warm up to her. I can tell she was determine to get details and make an accurate diagnosis. Her office seem cold and uninviting. I think she goo at what she does she just need to warm up a little. Make her patients feel at home!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Phillips is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.