ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Ponieman Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Ponieman?


28 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

Avoid !
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Wonderful!

The most empathetic psychiatrist I've ever met. She is up to date on current treatment practices, is so thorough that she cross-checks with my other medications even when we're not changing a thing, and individualizes treatment instead of a one-size-fits-all approach. She is gentle, but firm in encouraging the best course of action to optimize medication efficacy *and* safety. Bonus: she will always have an interesting and relevant suggestion if you want or need to expand your horizons for personal growth. The staff is extremely patient and kind as well. My waits are never long. I most literally go out of my way to continue going to her for my maintenance appointments.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Caring, Compassionate

I have to admit, I didn't expect anything different than what I found out there over the past 3 years. 30 years ago I was in therapy and happen to fall into the hands of the best of the best in NYC. Six month of therapy with him changed my life forever for the better. Now, things are different and psychiatrist are there just to dispense meds. What I found different with Dr. Ponieman was a caring that I haven't found in anyone. I had major issue, having had Sandy hit my home and business & then cancer, both my husband and I. Well, she is the first Psychiatrist to actually care, listened to what I had to say and is working with me for optimal health. I highly recommend her and I am grateful to have found her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

Phenomenal Doctor

Dr. Ponieman is quite swift in ascertaining a way to create relief in a patient. Here methods are sound, concrete and bare results. Medication is only as good as the therapy, the administrator and patient willing to better themselves. She achieves success in demonstrating goals and a method on how to reach them with her patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Horrible doctor

I was concerned about one of the medications she prescribed me.and she said if I can't take this she could not treat me there and that I would have to be treated at a psychiatric hospitals. She is a sick woman!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Did not prescribe right amount of tablets for new dosage. I had to have my pharmacy call office. Psychiatrist who isn't treating me had to handle this matter. Also, she does not like being called by her first name outside of her office. Rididculous!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

SHe was curt, abrupt, tardy and did almost seemed like she was confused with herself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Ponieman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (26)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Monica Broderick

    Addiction Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Steven Snyderman

    Dr. Steven Snyderman

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11