ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Quattrone Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Quattrone?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Quattrone?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.6 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

I understand other's pain

This doctor was certainly not for me. We ended up getting into it during my first visit and I knew right away she was not the compassionate doctor I was looking for. She's very 'in the box' with her way of thinking and doesn't take into consideration that not all patients are the same, in my opinion. She told me that I will not dictate to her what medications she will give me. I never did that. I've been on what works for me for over a year. Why fix what isn't broke. I did try the Gabapentin which I was very receptive to but had a reaction with the second dose. Got a call back on Monday by the nurse who asked me what she wanted me to do about it? That's odd to me. Being sensitive to drugs as well as other environmental things, I'm not keen on adding more to the plate. I guess I should have looked at her ratings before allowing the referral to send me to her. I'm sure she's a great doctor for those with acute issues. Not so much for me with chronic issues. Found another provider with excellent reviews, so hopefully he will be understanding to my unique issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

Very Dissatisfied patient

This so called “doctor” was so stupid. I was having pain in my arm for four years and found out that it was due to a compressed nerve in my neck but she just failed to have a scan of my neck to see why I was having this pain. She didn't believe me about my pain, and would just send me to physical therapy which would only aggravate my pain. You would think that a “doctor” would know that if my arm is hurting, check the source, my spinal area. But no, she was to stupid. Do you really want to trust this so called “doctor” to help you with your pain? I wouldn't recommend this jerk to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

where to start

I have been seeing her for about two yrs now. I explained my history, car accidents ext. I am 30 yrs old and over weight and that is why I am in pain. That is a brief reception of what she said to me. And that instead of finding out pain going down my arms she has begun to decrease my meds . Even though this pain is limiting me to 1 to 3 hours of sleep a night. It is all in my head. I have lost 40 pounds with no relief in sight. I am switching dr and so should anybody else 30 years old and overweight because that is what she will focus on. My comfort does not matter. And you will be waiting in her office for a long while.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Awesome

She was so amazing. I went to her for urinary problems. I am going back to her for years of chronic pain issues with 13 surgeries on my back and neck. I had no idea she was a chronic pain doc., so I am sure she will be totally awesome with this problem with the back problems I have and the new but old unbearable pain from the mesh put in me 3 different areas in my pelvic area. I will let you no how it goes. She is so sweet and caring about people since chronic pain doctors are so cut throat like to moving the wrong way or just about anything..Just look on line, good people w/real pain docs fire for for wrong reasons and you have no way to prove yourself or find another doc. I know many many people (friends) that have gone thru this. It is so wrong. I am lucky to see her in a few days, makes me happy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 28th, 2011

L.C.

Dr Q has been helping me with my chronic pain for 6 years. She is very caring, remembers little details from one appointment to the next and closely follows my progress and the benefits/side effects of the medications she prescribes for my pain. She is one of the few doctors that I have had in 30+ years that I feel really listens to me and validates my pain. I feel like the 2 of us are a team working together to manage my chronic pain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

CARING

I use to go see a different physician before seeing Dr. Quattrone and I'm so pleased with the services I had. She had me try different medication and different testing when my first doctor never did this and only gave me pain meds. I would tell everyone if you need a good doctor then you need to go to Dr. Quattrone. Only thing I didnt like was the RN i would call to verify results and follow-ups but was always lied to and would find out later that my results were in days ago but never told. So you do have to get on the RN to get your results.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2010

Honestly a great caring Doctor.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

Pain Specialist

Right on the money in working with patient. Very sharp and caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

Very unprofessional. I honestly would not reccomend her as a health supporter.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Quattrone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

  • Dr. Richard Dubose

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    28
  • Dr. Monte Moore

    Dr. Monte Moore

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    3.6
    (14)
    31
  • Dr. Nancy Greenwald

    Dr. Nancy Greenwald

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    3.0
    (46)
    23