Dr. Barbara Quattrone MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
I understand other's pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was certainly not for me. We ended up getting into it during my first visit and I knew right away she was not the compassionate doctor I was looking for. She's very 'in the box' with her way of thinking and doesn't take into consideration that not all patients are the same, in my opinion. She told me that I will not dictate to her what medications she will give me. I never did that. I've been on what works for me for over a year. Why fix what isn't broke. I did try the Gabapentin which I was very receptive to but had a reaction with the second dose. Got a call back on Monday by the nurse who asked me what she wanted me to do about it? That's odd to me. Being sensitive to drugs as well as other environmental things, I'm not keen on adding more to the plate. I guess I should have looked at her ratings before allowing the referral to send me to her. I'm sure she's a great doctor for those with acute issues. Not so much for me with chronic issues. Found another provider with excellent reviews, so hopefully he will be understanding to my unique issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Very Dissatisfied patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This so called “doctor” was so stupid. I was having pain in my arm for four years and found out that it was due to a compressed nerve in my neck but she just failed to have a scan of my neck to see why I was having this pain. She didn't believe me about my pain, and would just send me to physical therapy which would only aggravate my pain. You would think that a “doctor” would know that if my arm is hurting, check the source, my spinal area. But no, she was to stupid. Do you really want to trust this so called “doctor” to help you with your pain? I wouldn't recommend this jerk to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
where to start
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing her for about two yrs now. I explained my history, car accidents ext. I am 30 yrs old and over weight and that is why I am in pain. That is a brief reception of what she said to me. And that instead of finding out pain going down my arms she has begun to decrease my meds . Even though this pain is limiting me to 1 to 3 hours of sleep a night. It is all in my head. I have lost 40 pounds with no relief in sight. I am switching dr and so should anybody else 30 years old and overweight because that is what she will focus on. My comfort does not matter. And you will be waiting in her office for a long while.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was so amazing. I went to her for urinary problems. I am going back to her for years of chronic pain issues with 13 surgeries on my back and neck. I had no idea she was a chronic pain doc., so I am sure she will be totally awesome with this problem with the back problems I have and the new but old unbearable pain from the mesh put in me 3 different areas in my pelvic area. I will let you no how it goes. She is so sweet and caring about people since chronic pain doctors are so cut throat like to moving the wrong way or just about anything..Just look on line, good people w/real pain docs fire for for wrong reasons and you have no way to prove yourself or find another doc. I know many many people (friends) that have gone thru this. It is so wrong. I am lucky to see her in a few days, makes me happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
L.C.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Q has been helping me with my chronic pain for 6 years. She is very caring, remembers little details from one appointment to the next and closely follows my progress and the benefits/side effects of the medications she prescribes for my pain. She is one of the few doctors that I have had in 30+ years that I feel really listens to me and validates my pain. I feel like the 2 of us are a team working together to manage my chronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
CARING
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I use to go see a different physician before seeing Dr. Quattrone and I'm so pleased with the services I had. She had me try different medication and different testing when my first doctor never did this and only gave me pain meds. I would tell everyone if you need a good doctor then you need to go to Dr. Quattrone. Only thing I didnt like was the RN i would call to verify results and follow-ups but was always lied to and would find out later that my results were in days ago but never told. So you do have to get on the RN to get your results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Pain Specialist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Right on the money in working with patient. Very sharp and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional. I honestly would not reccomend her as a health supporter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Quattrone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

Doctor

Dr. Monte Moore

31 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Friedman

35 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Sant

20 years experience

3.3 of 5