The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Edwards Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Edwards?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Edwards?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 22 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

smart diagnostician!

Dr. Barbara is smart, caring and a great diagnostician! She has a great bedside manner and is the consummate professional

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Thorough compassionate physician

I have chronic medical diseases as well as being a cancer survivor. Dr. Edwards is very thorough and has never left me feeling rushed through an appointment. She is also good about following up any test results within 48 hours

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

A doctor who treats you ljike a person

Dr. Edwards is a compassionate, empathetic person who works with me to manage my health issues. She is also good at figuring out the problem! She figured out I had Lyme's disease very early when the target shaped rash was not very obvious. Because of her, I treated the Lymes disease and had no symptoms at all. Although, fortunately, I have never had a serious medical problem, I feel confident that Dr. Edwards would be able to continue to give me excellent medical care if something more serious occured.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Worst doctor ever!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

3.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

2.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Edwards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainsboro, NJ.

  • Dr. Aparna Sahoo

    Dr. Aparna Sahoo

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Plainsboro, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Sheetal Shrimanker

    Dr. Sheetal Shrimanker

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Plainsboro, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Sean Naini

    Internal Medicine

    Plainsboro, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (36)
    16