inactive

Dr. Barbara Ringwald MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Sacramento, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't get through to office or doctor..long wait times and mean people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Terrible Pediatrician
Wait time
50 minutes
My son had a suspected broken finger. Dr. Ringwald took xrays but didn't set the finger. Instead she told me to go to the pharmacy and get some tape and a splint and do it myself. i had no idea what to do. the next day his finger looked so much worse that i took him back. We waited more than 45 minutes and the nurse said the doctor said he was fine without even looking at him! i demanded that Dr. RIngwald look at my son and i asked her where was his finger broken, she didn't know and went out for awhile and came back and said he had to see a surgeon the following monday, 3 days later. she sent us away without setting his finger or casting it or referring us somewhere that he could have it done, again! after 4 days with a broken finger that was not set, we saw the surgeon who set it and made a cast. Now my son's finger is permanently deformed and the only way to try to repair it is through surgery. We have a new doctor for my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doc! Wise and caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've only had great experiences with Dr. Ringwald, and the care she provided was excellent. I've never waited long and treatments have gone well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of painful Botox and filler treatments, Dr. Barbara Ringwald was amazing. Very gentle, detail oriented and listens to what you are looking for. Being pretty doesn't have to hurt!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barbara Ringwald was wonderful, fixed my creases without pain! I will be back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2010
This woman really cares
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've taken my children to several practitioners over the past 3 years and am finally happy with the treatment they have received from Dr. Ringwald..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Great Doc Great Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff really seem to know what they're doing and care about their patients. I've been going to Dr. Ringwald for years and have always felt like a priority.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Friendly Fast and Gentle
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My interactions with Dr. Ringwald have all been top notch. I've never had a long wait or a bad experience. She lays out exactly what you can reasonably expect and what is beyond that as well. I'm guessing her background with children requires her to have a gentle touch and great bedside manner as she has been one of the most caring and careful docs I've been to. I'd recommend her.

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Caring, Accommodating, Informative and Great Results
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I entered Dr. Ringwald's office and was immediately and warmly greeted by her friendly staff. They even offered me a beverage. I waited for what seemed like a minute or two before Dr. Ringwald opened the door and greeted me. She was very friendly and caring throughout the entire experience. She was far more gentle than many of the practitioners I have visited. She was also more informative and made sure that I was aware of what was to happen and what I could reasonably expect. I only saw one negative review of her on vitals.com and it was clearly from a disgruntled patient who didn't give her a fair chance and it sounds like he didn't follow the carefully laid out protocols, but I could be wrong. Overall my experience was excellent and I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Took her time with me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very empathetic and discussed all possible options of anti-aging treatments with me and if I was a suitable candidate. I like that she did not rush, developed rapport and truly took the time to find out what exactly I was trying to accomplish with looking fresher in my face and reducing wrinkles. She was extremely gentle during the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2009
Run fast from this crook
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a liar and a crook. She will say anything to sell you products and services. She will charge you a fortune. When you realize you've been suckered, she will not stand behind her claims. She will say too bad, and send you on your way. She is unethical. Her staff is unprofessional and completely incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Ringwald, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.