inactive

Barbara Rysz MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Muscatine, IA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 54.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
unbelievable
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physcian is inneficient, rude, arrogant, presures for operations that are not needed. Totally a psych case, never have I encountered such a physician who believes she is a professional. She screams and intimidates, should be out of this profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Worst physician
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician is arrogant, hideous bedside manner, she screams at the patiend, very disrespectful and the very worst physician I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
Best GYN/OB Dr. in Puerto Rico's west coast!!!
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!!! I have been treating myself for almost 6 years and I have no complains. She is great and her diagnostics have always been very accurate. I gave birth to both of my sons with her and she always took good care of me. The first pregnancy was a little difficult since the baby was trying to come out early, but she gave me the correct treatment and I went on to have a full term birth. The thing that I like most from her is that she is pro natural birth, a vary rare thing to find this days!!! I definitely recommend this Dr. to anybody!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Doctora profesional, larga espera, pagar en efectivo
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tienes que llamar de antemano para separar la cita, pero una vez que llegas pones tu nombre en la lista y te llaman en el orden que llegaste. Es decir que deberias llegar a las 8 cuando abre la oficina para no tener que esperar tanto.Dra. Rysz me parece muy eficiente y profesional. Ella hizo un examen y despues me explico todas las dudas que yo tenia. Me diagnostico unas medicinas que arreglaron el problema. Regrese despues para los resultados del examen y me explico el significado de cada cosa. Su forma de ser es un poquito brusco, pero creo que sera por ser europea. Aunque tengas seguro, cobran para cada examen y tienes que pagar en efectivo.Recomiendo esta doctora
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Barbara Rysz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Muscatine, IA.