Dr. Barbara Sarb MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Florence, SC

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.6)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Wait Time 39.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Tendonitis help
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She prescribed an analgesic cream that worked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lousy doctor, gave me seizure meds, when I wasn't having seizures. Always in a rush. I found a real doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lousy doctor, gave me seizure meds, when I wasn't having seizures. Always in a rush. I found a real doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Very impersonable. Late for appointments and rushed appointments when she did finally see you. Prescribed wrong med.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sarb has always been attentive, thorough, and she remembers everything about my med history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is unable to show empathy to a patient very very business orientated
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Sarb because of recurrant headaches. On my first visit she determined headaches to be "cluster headaches" and prescribed two meds. One was a syeroid to be taken over a 6 day period. I was instructed to call her in 1 week to let her know status of my headaches. I called and she asked for my primary care physician so she could get a release to prescribe another med. Never received a follow up. One of her staff told me the request had been sent several days ago. When I called my primary care physician the request was received 2 hours after I had talked to her nurse. Lack of professionalism, communication and followup. Should probably complain to the SC Medical Assoc and SC Dept of Labor?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Our intent is to provide timely, appropriate care. We strive to address all patient inquiries within 24 hours.


5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016

4.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Sarb, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Florence, SC.