Dr. Barbara Schneider MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Toms River, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Professional AND personable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After my first appointment I am completely satisfied that I chose her. She is very down to earth and put me at ease. She sat and talked with me, answering my questions, clearly explaining everything. Rather than filling out a medical history form, she sat with me and asked me about my history. I never felt rushed. Her staff was very friendly and reminded me numerous times to call if I had any questions or concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Highly recommend!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
About six years ago, I was faced with an early stage breast cancer diagnosis. I was emotionally devastated. But with the strength and compassion of Dr. Schneider and her team she helped me through a very challenging time in my life. She is a brilliant surgeon. Bar none -- she's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Breast cancer
Very compassionate doctor and very precise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is sarcastic and mean. She has no humanity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An amazing woman who I am blessed to have in my life. She's a doctor like no other. An amazing, intelligent, witty, and compassionate woman. All doctors should be as enlightening as she.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful doctor a spectacular surgeon I've recommended Dr Schneider to anyone who would listen great staff and Dr Schneider always listens with a great bedside manner. Will always 're visit her if th need should arise you can barely see a scar after 3 surgeries she is wonderful and I adore her personally!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr schneider is an amazing surgeon.,she told me exactly what had to be done.Survivor 8 years, thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your positive feedback. I must ask, why only 2 stars then?


5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
Saved my mom
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schneider is the most amazing doctor ever! My mom had breast cancer last year and was recommended to her from her primary doctor. Staff is helpful, educational, and I would like to thank them all for helping me and my fam!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As far as i'm concerned Dr. Schneider is the best breast surgeon around, her office is efficient, there is usually no wait time. I have had surgery by her & could not be more happy with the cosmetic closure that she does. She does not have a "partner" that she sends people to, there are several doctors she sends to, but only people who she trusts with her patients. As far as waiting 2 hours while she was on the phone..have you ever heard of an emergency?? I would have rescheduled the appointment, easy as that!! I would refer my family & friends to her any day!!!

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manner. Did not spend much time with patient in office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schneider has done surgeries on myself 3 times for breast, and alot of my other family members! as far as I am concerned she is the best out there!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Schneider, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.