Dr. Barbara Schneider MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Highly recommend!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
About six years ago, I was faced with an early stage breast cancer diagnosis. I was emotionally devastated. But with the strength and compassion of Dr. Schneider and her team she helped me through a very challenging time in my life. She is a brilliant surgeon. Bar none -- she's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Breast cancer
Very compassionate doctor and very precise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is sarcastic and mean. She has no humanity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An amazing woman who I am blessed to have in my life. She's a doctor like no other. An amazing, intelligent, witty, and compassionate woman. All doctors should be as enlightening as she.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful doctor a spectacular surgeon I've recommended Dr Schneider to anyone who would listen great staff and Dr Schneider always listens with a great bedside manner. Will always 're visit her if th need should arise you can barely see a scar after 3 surgeries she is wonderful and I adore her personally!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr schneider is an amazing surgeon.,she told me exactly what had to be done.Survivor 8 years, thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
Saved my mom
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schneider is the most amazing doctor ever! My mom had breast cancer last year and was recommended to her from her primary doctor. Staff is helpful, educational, and I would like to thank them all for helping me and my fam!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As far as i'm concerned Dr. Schneider is the best breast surgeon around, her office is efficient, there is usually no wait time. I have had surgery by her & could not be more happy with the cosmetic closure that she does. She does not have a "partner" that she sends people to, there are several doctors she sends to, but only people who she trusts with her patients. As far as waiting 2 hours while she was on the phone..have you ever heard of an emergency?? I would have rescheduled the appointment, easy as that!! I would refer my family & friends to her any day!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manner. Did not spend much time with patient in office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schneider has done surgeries on myself 3 times for breast, and alot of my other family members! as far as I am concerned she is the best out there!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wouldn't go to anyone else pertaining to breast surgery. trust her with my life -been going to her now for 18+ yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Schneider, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Silvers

41 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Schulman

43 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sumy Chang

13 years experience

4.6 of 5