ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Schwartz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Schwartz?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Great diagnostician. Excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Only doctor I'll see

I've been seeing Dr. Schwartz for many years- wouldn't consider seeing anyone else. She spends the time a patient needs and answers all questions. Her explanations are easily understood. Her staff is a pleasure to speak with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Medicare Freeloader

I've taken my parent to see Dr. Schwartz for several years now and it's always a fiasco. We wait over 2 1/2-3 hours in the waiting room for our scheduled appointment; she spends 5-10 minutes max with my parent and does NOTHING. I HAD TO ASK FOR LAB WORK!! "Oh yea. Let's do some lab work!" She sent my parent to the hospital and let her sit the usual medicare number of days for no reason and even said we weren't discharged because she was waiting for test results that would have had ZERO bearing on her condition. The tests I specifically requested which she agreed to order were not ordered - the discharge papers she promised to leave were not done - the prescriptions she promised to call in were not called in. Oh! But she was prompt to send Medicare a bill for her 1 minute hospital visits for all 4 days. The hospital staff clearly does not like her AT ALL. (Don't believe me? just make a comment to any of the floor nurses and watch their reaction!) I've seen lots of physicians throughout my days and do not trust any of my loved ones with this physician so we are done!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2015

After going to Dr Schwarts for awhile... I found that I did not like her as a physician... Period.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

Dr. Schwartz is the kind of doctor you always wish to have: caring and determined to find a solution to your problem. My adult daughter has been to 6 gastroenterologists who could not diagnose her problems. Dr. Schwartz ordered TONS of tests and, right off the bat, found a very serious problem. My daughter was immediately referred to specialists and Dr. Schwartz stays in the loop to make sure nothing is missed. She is amazing and I thank God for her!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2014

Unprofessional doctor and staff,

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Worst Dr experience ever

I had an annual visit with Dr Schwartz which included a pap smear and blood work. When I scheduled a follow up visit 4 months later I was told by the scheduler that she is sorry but they were supposed to have told me that I had an abnormal pap smear and that I need to make an appointment with an OB/gyn right away. And that I also have high cholesterol. So I went to my OB/gyn who removed a polyp that fortunately hadn't turned cancerous yet and I have surgery scheduled to scrape the lining of my uterus to hopefully prevent future polyps. What makes this even worse is when I went to Dr Schwartz's office the following week to talk about my high risk lab results and about my abnormal pap smear, she just shrugged it off like it was no big deal. Even though my lab results I'm holding in my hand shows my numbers in red and under the high risk column she says my numbers are just fine. She wouldn't give me any recommendation on diet change or anything. And just a big shoulder shrug when I asked why I wasn't informed about my abnormal pap smear. Not only wasn't there an apology, there was no admitting that they did anything wrong, and in fact pretty much flat out lying about my lab results with regards to the high cholesterol. Dr Schwartz is irresponsible and uncaring.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

I love this doctor, She always makes you feel like what you have to say is important, she listens to you, has a great bedside manner always makes refers for you if you need a Specialist. I never feel rushed her office staff always tries to help me out even if it's just a phone call. She's been a blessing to my life! She has diagnosed me when others couldn't can't say enough good things about her I'm lucky I found her 15+ years ago. Don't plan on ever-changing My doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Saved my life

She has been my primary care DR for several years. Because of her insistence and sense of urgency, I saw a cardiologist about my symptoms which turned out to be a nearly 100% artery blockage. She pays attention to detail and spots inconsistencies in tests and exams year to year.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 9th, 2013

If I could find another doctor, I'd change.

I feel the doctor is a caring, capable person, but the office staff is and always has been (in my many years of going there) right next door to inept. I also have gotten the impression that it is more important what she can get the insurance to pay for than whatever they can. I also think she recommends recurring treatments (like in-office B-12 shots) that are unnecessary. My latest bill included tests that were NOT done and my insurance record for the same visit reflected exactly the same thing. I have tried to switch to others, but it is very difficult to get in to see someone as a new patient and I assume that this is why Dr. Schwartz's practice is so busy. I like her as a person, but I think there is something off-kilter about the office and the practice.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Dr. Schwartz is a fantastic person and doctor

Dr.B. Schwartz is very caring and extremely good at her profession. She takes time with you; and if she can't help you you will get a referral to a competent doctor that will help you. The time Doc gives to one patient; you can besure the next patient will get the very same courtesy. She is great. I give her a 10plus.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Dr. Schwartz will spend the same time w you as she does others

Dr. Schwartz, is one heck of a fine doctor. She will find out what is wrong if she doesn't know.; Doc will get to the boof ttom. She is a real person no white coat. She is so veryable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winter Park, FL.

  • Dr. Sayed Hussain

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Winter Park, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    18
  • Dr. Rohini Bajaj

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Winter Park, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Raviprasad Subraya

    Dr. Raviprasad Subraya

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Winter Park, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31