The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Seifert Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Seifert?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Caring and trustworthy

My daughter has been a patient of Dr. Seifert's for 14 years. I don't know another doctor who is more caring or has sacrificed more for her patients. Dr. Seifert is dedicated to her patients and almost never takes time off. The wait can be long but each patient gets the time and attention warranted. Her staff is always friendly and professional. I have complete confidence in the care Dr. Seifert has given my daughter over the years. Highly recommend.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

It's shocking for me to read negative reviews regarding Dr. Seifert. My son has been a patient since 10 weeks old and she couldn't be more professional, caring, competent and knowledgable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Seifert has been my son's Cardiologist for the past 8 years. I don't mind the wait, because I know that she does take time with her patients- to explain things fully. My son's heart problem is complex and I trust this doctor with his life- literally!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

Horrible Experience

Dr. Seifert has no bedside manner. For a pediatric office she has nothing to calm or ease children. Her hours are limited. nothing for a working parent, and the wait time is EXREMELY long, for a quick visit with the doctor. After waiting over 3 hours, with 2 small children, i was told sorry my machine is broken and I can't see your children today. She spoke to me in a very condensending tone. I have taken my children's files and gone elsewhere..i recommend you dothe same thing.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2010

PEDIATRIC CARDIOLOGIST WITH ZERO HOPE

THIS MD ENJOYS PLAYING GOD! WHILE EXPLAINING TO ME THAT MY BABY PROBRABLY WON'T SURVIVE THE NIGHT, SHE PROCEEDS TO ANSWER HER CELL PHONE AND CARRY ON A CONVERSATION. PRETTY RUDE AND HEARTLESS. I AM HAPPY TO SAY THAT MY BABY IS NOT ONLY ALIVE, BUT IS ALSO DOING QUITE WELL!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Seifert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roslyn, NY.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Raffi Tingir

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Roslyn, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Deborah Brant-Deitch

    Pediatrics

    Roslyn, NY 0 mi

    2.3
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Helen Wong

    Pediatrics

    Manhasset, NY 0.17 mi

    37