Dr. Barbara Shang MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Irvine, CA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Dr. Barbara Shang
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sadly have to say goodbye to a great Dr. as she is not part of my AARP Medicare UHC HMO Group. My wife first went to her for an eye issue and I started soon after. She has been very attentive, caring and knowledgeable. Also did a great job taking care of my wife's cataracts..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Very satisfied with Dr. Shang
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Shang is a very Sweet Person who made me feel very comfortable as a new patient. She really takes the time to get to know your medical history and takes the time to explain your diagnosis. If your looking for a Specialist opthamologist i would highly recommend Dr. Shang
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Greatest Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shang is a very smart Dr. Her office is very clean and the receptionist is very helpfull and super friendly.I would highly recommend to friends and family will definitely be back for my next follow up app.Greatest experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor she was very knowledable and kind. Highly recommend Dr. Shang!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Highest recommendation to family and friends
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never write reviews, but felt compelled here. After researching ophthalmologists, I picked Dr. Shang based in large part on her education and training (Stanford & UCLA). I had a condition that was not resolving, so I went to see Dr. Shang. She took the time to clearly explain the condition, and answered all of my questions regarding treatment options. A minor procedure resolved the situation. She even called me to follow up. I could not be happier, and wished that I had seen Dr. Shang sooner. I will recommend Dr. Shang to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2009
Great Doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I can't judge her accuracy in diagnosing a problem as I'm not an eye doctor. I would probably have to get other doctors' opinions in order to verify her diagnoses. This is a hard question to answer for a lay person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Shang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.