ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Shang Is this you?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Dr. Barbara Shang

Sadly have to say goodbye to a great Dr. as she is not part of my AARP Medicare UHC HMO Group. My wife first went to her for an eye issue and I started soon after. She has been very attentive, caring and knowledgeable. Also did a great job taking care of my wife's cataracts..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

Very satisfied with Dr. Shang

Dr.Shang is a very Sweet Person who made me feel very comfortable as a new patient. She really takes the time to get to know your medical history and takes the time to explain your diagnosis. If your looking for a Specialist opthamologist i would highly recommend Dr. Shang

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Greatest Experience

Dr. Shang is a very smart Dr. Her office is very clean and the receptionist is very helpfull and super friendly.I would highly recommend to friends and family will definitely be back for my next follow up app.Greatest experience

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Great Doctor she was very knowledable and kind. Highly recommend Dr. Shang!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Highest recommendation to family and friends

I never write reviews, but felt compelled here. After researching ophthalmologists, I picked Dr. Shang based in large part on her education and training (Stanford & UCLA). I had a condition that was not resolving, so I went to see Dr. Shang. She took the time to clearly explain the condition, and answered all of my questions regarding treatment options. A minor procedure resolved the situation. She even called me to follow up. I could not be happier, and wished that I had seen Dr. Shang sooner. I will recommend Dr. Shang to family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2009

Great Doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2009

I can't judge her accuracy in diagnosing a problem as I'm not an eye doctor. I would probably have to get other doctors' opinions in order to verify her diagnoses. This is a hard question to answer for a lay person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Shang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

  • Dr. David Chia

    Dr. David Chia

    Ophthalmology

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    15
  • Dr. Grace Kao

    Neurology, Ophthalmology

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (8)
    36
  • Dr. Li-Li Chia

    Ophthalmology

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    3.0
    (6)
    34