The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Simmons Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Simmons?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

My experience with Dr.Simmons

Dr Simmons is a great Doctor. She makes me feel very comfortable and at ease. I feel like I have known her for a long time. She is a extremely happy Doctor and I know and feel she love what she does. Im 100% comfortable with her taking care of my medical needs. I definitely recommend Dr Simmons as my family or friends or referrals as the top Doc. Give her a try. You'll love her. Keep a open mind and heart and feel free to ask he questions concerning your medical needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Rude

Bad bedside manners and mean. I'm sure selective patients..

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

SO Great, I don't want to share her!

Dr. Simmons has an amazing bedside mannor! I have waited upwards of 45 minutes for her, however I know this is because she spends ample time with each patient! She has answered all of my questions( even the ridiculous ones) and she even gave me advise for concerns that I had for my daughter!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

She acted as if she was better than me as a patient. She also treats her staff terribly.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Wonderful visit

It was nice to come into an office that you already don't want to be there and the whole staff made it a calmer and more enjoyable visit. She referred me to an awesome oncologist who was able to take care of my needs. So thank you so much! :)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

Very Rude Doctor

She was very rude and nosy although the office staff was friendly. I will be looking for another doctor who will be respectful.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2010

She was not a very friendly person which was disappointing because the office staff and nurses were wonderful. She didn't seem to be too concerned about my questions or concerns and was quite short in her responses. I found her to be very rude and am looking for another doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Simmons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.

  • Dr. James Smeltzer

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Marietta, GA 0 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    38
  • Dr. Paula Greaves

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Marietta, GA 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    24
  • Dr. Fonda Martin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Marietta, GA 0 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    6