Dr. Barbara Simmons MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Marietta, GA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
My experience with Dr.Simmons
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Simmons is a great Doctor. She makes me feel very comfortable and at ease. I feel like I have known her for a long time. She is a extremely happy Doctor and I know and feel she love what she does. Im 100% comfortable with her taking care of my medical needs. I definitely recommend Dr Simmons as my family or friends or referrals as the top Doc. Give her a try. You'll love her. Keep a open mind and heart and feel free to ask he questions concerning your medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Rude
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad bedside manners and mean. I'm sure selective patients..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
SO Great, I don't want to share her!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simmons has an amazing bedside mannor! I have waited upwards of 45 minutes for her, however I know this is because she spends ample time with each patient! She has answered all of my questions( even the ridiculous ones) and she even gave me advise for concerns that I had for my daughter!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She acted as if she was better than me as a patient. She also treats her staff terribly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Wonderful visit
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was nice to come into an office that you already don't want to be there and the whole staff made it a calmer and more enjoyable visit. She referred me to an awesome oncologist who was able to take care of my needs. So thank you so much! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Very Rude Doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very rude and nosy although the office staff was friendly. I will be looking for another doctor who will be respectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was not a very friendly person which was disappointing because the office staff and nurses were wonderful. She didn't seem to be too concerned about my questions or concerns and was quite short in her responses. I found her to be very rude and am looking for another doctor.

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Simmons, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.