Dr. Barbara Soltes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soltes never rushes the office visit. She is interested in the patient as a whole and not just for ob/gyn issues. I've seen her for 5 years. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soltes is wonderful. She treats the patient as a whole not just from the ob/gyn aspect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Hearbreaking
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started out with high hopes when meeting Dr.Soltes. She seemed really eager to help me. However, over time I believe she got too busy and became extremely unprofessional and didn't LISTEN to my concerns. When I needed her most, she was not there. Don't waste your money or time with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The very best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Not Like She Used To Be
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She used to be good. Now she pretends to listen but doesn't take into account anything you say. Also, she has a PA doing a lot of her work and her nurse making all of her phone calls; who doesn't listen either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Super Doc - been her patient for 11 years!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Soltes diagnosed what several docs missed for 12 yrs! She was the 1st to order a full thyroid panel. My thyroid was 2x the size of a normal thyroid - other docs agreed it was large but said since my TSH was OK nothing needed to be done. If you've had your normal TSH but continue to be exhausted Dr. Soltes will help you and believe you! She put me on thyroid hormone and adjusts the dose by not only looking at TSH but also listening to how I feel. Also, I started going through menopause in my thirties but other doctors said I was too young for that. My first menopause symptom was a racing heart and when a 24 hour holter monitor ruled out heart problems, doctors said I had an anxiety disorder. My prior GYN only tested my estrogen level 1 time and said it didn't matter when I had my blood drawn. any day of my cycle. It was normal. Dr. Soltes told me 5 specific dates of my cycle to have blood drawn, which showed that my estrogen was 1/2 what it should have been during one phase of my cycle. She put me on hormone replacement and it helped A LOT with my mood, which bounced between crying and angry outbursts despite being on antidepressants. The hormones also put an end to my insomnia and hot flashes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is not on top of things. Very disorganized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thankfully Dr.Soltes is the type of doctor who listens and figures out what is going on with your body even when others seem to write you off. Has compassion,wit,and the knowledge to find out the cause of your health issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Dr. Soltes diagnosed & fixed what no other Dr. could.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing multiple ob/gyns and having many trips to the ER for bad abdominal pain over the past 6 years, my 21-year old daughter saw Dr. Soltes. She had two appointments, was asked to call in every few weeks for an update on how she was feeling, and Dr. Soltes recommended laprascopic surgery for suspected endometriosis within a couple of months. Dr. Solte's diagnosis was right and she is taking steps to protect my daughter's fertility. No other Dr. seemed willing to put the effort into finding solutions. Dr. Soltes is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara Soltes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Sylvia Moscoso

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ewa Radwanska

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shawn Davies

22 years experience

3.6 of 5