ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Soltes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Soltes?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

The Best

Dr. Soltes spends more time with you then any other doctor I've been to. She gives you plenty of time to ask questions. Since she's not an obstetrician you don't have to sit in the waiting room long because she is not out delivering babies and only does gynecology (including fertility and menopause issues). She was the only doctor who realized that I was in menopause. Other docs didn't consider that since I was only 39. Also, she helped me tremendously with my thyroid, which went undiagnosed by countless docs over an 11 year period.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Dr. Soltes never rushes the office visit. She is interested in the patient as a whole and not just for ob/gyn issues. I've seen her for 5 years. Great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Dr. Soltes is wonderful. She treats the patient as a whole not just from the ob/gyn aspect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Hearbreaking

I started out with high hopes when meeting Dr.Soltes. She seemed really eager to help me. However, over time I believe she got too busy and became extremely unprofessional and didn't LISTEN to my concerns. When I needed her most, she was not there. Don't waste your money or time with this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

The very best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 19th, 2013

Not Like She Used To Be

She used to be good. Now she pretends to listen but doesn't take into account anything you say. Also, she has a PA doing a lot of her work and her nurse making all of her phone calls; who doesn't listen either.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2013

Super Doc - been her patient for 11 years!

Dr. Soltes diagnosed what several docs missed for 12 yrs! She was the 1st to order a full thyroid panel. My thyroid was 2x the size of a normal thyroid - other docs agreed it was large but said since my TSH was OK nothing needed to be done. If you've had your normal TSH but continue to be exhausted Dr. Soltes will help you and believe you! She put me on thyroid hormone and adjusts the dose by not only looking at TSH but also listening to how I feel. Also, I started going through menopause in my thirties but other doctors said I was too young for that. My first menopause symptom was a racing heart and when a 24 hour holter monitor ruled out heart problems, doctors said I had an anxiety disorder. My prior GYN only tested my estrogen level 1 time and said it didn't matter when I had my blood drawn. any day of my cycle. It was normal. Dr. Soltes told me 5 specific dates of my cycle to have blood drawn, which showed that my estrogen was 1/2 what it should have been during one phase of my cycle. She put me on hormone replacement and it helped A LOT with my mood, which bounced between crying and angry outbursts despite being on antidepressants. The hormones also put an end to my insomnia and hot flashes!

Wait time
5 minutes

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Staff is not on top of things. Very disorganized.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Thankfully Dr.Soltes is the type of doctor who listens and figures out what is going on with your body even when others seem to write you off. Has compassion,wit,and the knowledge to find out the cause of your health issue.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

Dr. Soltes diagnosed & fixed what no other Dr. could.

After seeing multiple ob/gyns and having many trips to the ER for bad abdominal pain over the past 6 years, my 21-year old daughter saw Dr. Soltes. She had two appointments, was asked to call in every few weeks for an update on how she was feeling, and Dr. Soltes recommended laprascopic surgery for suspected endometriosis within a couple of months. Dr. Solte's diagnosis was right and she is taking steps to protect my daughter's fertility. No other Dr. seemed willing to put the effort into finding solutions. Dr. Soltes is awesome!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Soltes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Ramkrishna Mehendale

    Dr. Ramkrishna Mehendale

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Summer Dewdney

    Dr. Summer Dewdney

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    10
  • Dr. Edgardo Yordan Jr

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    45