The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Sterner Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Sterner?


8 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Wonderful You

Dr. Sterner is the most awesome doctor I have ever had. She listens, she really listens. Never in a hurry, she is truly concerned and so down to earth and talks to you like you really matter, your not a number. I truly give her a five star rating or higher if allowed on this page. !!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

The best Doctor in all of Dakota County

I've been seeing Dr. Barb Sterner since I was 31, and I'm now 67. I just love her. She's ALWAYS takes the time I need from her, and care about my well being. I'd never go to anyone else...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

She was no help. I had to make her send me to some one that could. I would never go back to her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2013

Absence of Empathy

Avoid at all costs. Terrible follow through. Never returns calls - even in critical situations. Rude. Inconsiderate. Has lost the spirit of what should be standard medical practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

One of the Best

Dr. Sterner has been my doctor for over twenty years and she never talks AT me but WITH me. She really cares about her patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Wonderful

Have been a patient since 1980's and wouldn't switch! Great bedside manner, explains things thoroughly, never makes me feel rushed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Sterner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burnsville, MN.

  • Dr. James Clark

    Dr. James Clark

    Family Medicine

    Burnsville, MN 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Laura Scherf

    Dr. Laura Scherf

    Family Medicine

    Burnsville, MN 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    34
  • Dr. Lea Hogan

    Family Medicine

    Burnsville, MN 0.01 mi