The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Stubee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Stubee?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Very informative and helpful.

She really cares for you and does everything she can to make you understand your situation.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

Run as far away from this doctor! If you have a real problem she just tells you your crazy an it's all in your head!!!!

I went to her an told her something is not right i felt like my insides was on fire she told me there was nothing wrong with me and i was crazy!! Months later it had spread to my lower abdomen and was in severe pain. I went back to her and told her I was still in severe pain. She told me that I should seek Mental Health Physician and that there was nothing wrong with me and it was all in my head. Thank God I listened to my instincts made another appointment with another doctor come to find out I had a severe bacterial infection. If you have a real problem she will just tell you your crazy instead of dealing with it do not go to her

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Insulting, Rude, Incorrect

There is a reason that the "ease of appointment" is her only redeeming quality. Few people actually go to her, therefore her appointment book is always open! I wish there were negative stars for her bedside manner. I did not even stay the whole appointment. I only last about 10 minutes. In that ten minutes of meeting me for the first time, she insulted my physically, emotionally, and intellectually. The little bit of medial advice she did offer was obviously incorrect. She is proof that a medical degree does not actual make you competent. I would avoid her at all cost.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Excellent doctor

Dr Stubee saved my life! I went for my annual. She found a mass on my kidney. I had kidney cancer and didn't even know it. I have finished all my treatments and am cancer free.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

Dr. Stubee is the first gynecologist to take time to listen to my questions and concerns. Her focus was on my health rather than getting out of the room to see the next patient. She's kind and straightforward. And the office atmosphere is professional and comforting.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes

3.7 Rating

January 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 17th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Stubee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Arthur, TX.

  • Dr. Gary Mennie

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine

    Port Arthur, TX 0 mi

    22
  • Dr. Eduardo Jaramillo

    Dr. Eduardo Jaramillo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nederland, TX 1.46 mi

    3.9
    (18)
    35
  • Dr. Joe Ramsey

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nederland, TX 1.46 mi

    3.4
    (10)
    48