Dr. Barbara West MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Fort Collins, CO

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Found my melanoma
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always does a very thorough skin exam;she found my melanoma three years ago that that I didn't even know I had on my back. I see her every six months. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my skin p
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a client of Dr. West for 25 years. She is the best and I now commute from Denver to see her. I trust her implicitly and she has been excellent in her care. I wouldnt trust anyone but her! I highly recommend Dr. West, she is worth the drive! When I leave her office I know I have confidence that all is well and if there was anything to find, Dr. West would have found it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have gone to Dr. West for many years. She always demonstrates an extensive knowledge of her profession.whether a minor irritation or more serious concern, she knows the best course of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Dr. West saved my life!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. West has been an integral part of my family's health as she successfully diagnosed and treated my invasive, malignant melanoma along with my other dermatological issues. She has also taken care of my children when necessary. Dr. West is respectful, kind and takes her time when working with me and my family. The staff is equally respectful and knowledgable. I absolutely would recommend Dr. West and her staff to anyone wanting quality care from a dermatology expert.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. West was congenial, knowledgeable, and informative. I couldn't ask for more!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2014
Bad Experience All Around
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
6 years of wasted treatments from this doctor and her associate. And now in addition to the acne she never successfully helped me get rid of, I have chronic yeast infections that were directly caused by the intense antibiotic regimen I was placed on for nearly 2 years. I saw her for years and never actually felt like she cared. It was traumatizing as a 14 year old with severe acne to come to her office, when it should have been a place that I felt I could get the help I so badly needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been going to Dr west off and on for several years to treat my melia and melasma issues. Although she says the melia are difficult to treat, she has been prescribing hydroquinone cream for the melasma. I now realize that the hydroquinone cream is what is directly causing the melia. I don't have health insurance and have been paying out of pocket....very expensive! I would think that a doctor, especially a dermatologist would realize this. This is so frustrating to me. I can't even believe it. I would not recommend her to anyone! What a waste of my time and money. She gets a big thumbs down!

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Barbara West, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Collins, CO.